We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend of relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend of relaxation”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Wonderful get a way!! massages on premise and were great. Restaurants in Greenport spectacular. Sylvia the innkeeper was delightful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    14
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
98
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2012

As a birthday surprise, my husband booked a short stay at Quintessentials for us. As neither one of us had ever stayed at a B&B before, we were a little uncertain as to what to expect.

When we arrived Sylvia prepared an afternoon tea and baked a birthday cake (complete with a candle and the infamous happy birthday song)

The house had the feel of a warm, welcoming HOME and Sylvia's charm and hospitality made us feel even more at home.

Our room (the Kingston Room) was bright, cheery and immaculately clean!

When we sat down for breakfast the following morning we were treated to a wonderful fresh fruit salad followed by an array of homemade warm and delicious muffins, biscuits, and breads (complete with local jam). Our next "course" was a fabulous frittata!

Our stay was wonderful! Sylvia was amazing! The house was spectacular and loaded with old world charm and character! Not only are we planning on returning this summer, we have recommended Quintessentials to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

On the eastern tip of the North Fork of Long Island, nestled in East Marion is Quintessentials. My BFF and I in need of some R&R made the trip to this lovely Spa and B&B. This Victorian house is deceptively large. It is beautifully decorated with a world view. The very sophisticated proprietor, Sylvia is a world traveler and the house reflects this. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with tea and home baked cookies. We were able to distress from the trip before heading up to our room. We were in the Negril room. The room has absolutely beautiful. Due to the warm weather we were able to sit outside on our balcony sipping champagne. It doesn’t get much better than this. Next up: massages and facials. Both services were exquisite.

We took a car ride 8 miles east until you can go no further and you run into the Atlantic Ocean. What a wondrous sight. The village of East Marion has these charming shops and is definitely worth a visit. Wineries abound in this section of Long Island. Tanger outlet is nearby. On our way to Quintessentials and on our way home we stopped in for some power shopping.

I cannot end this review without discussing breakfast. When we entered the dining room it was like stepping back in time to a Caribbean plantation. The color palate invokes the Caribbean. We were served home baked breads. All were outstanding but the coffee cake infused with Jamaican blue mountain coffee was beyond delicious. Every one of the four courses was absolutely delicious and farm fresh.

We were so sad to leave. We have decided to make this an annual retreat. We have reluctantly agreed to include some of our other friends in on this trip. We really want to keep this gem all to ourselves. But that would be selfish. Right?

Room Tip: The Negril room is tucked away in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynRoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

it's almost february in new york & feels like spring. what better way to celebrate, than to hop in the car, head out to a beautiful place where you know you'll be welcomed?

we did exactly that & were rewarded with a warm greeting from innkeeper, sylvia; delicious afternoon tea; gorgeous room with extremely comfy bed; delectable breakfast; great company; easy access to all the wonderful things the north fork offers--beach, wine & great food. not to mention spectacular sunrises & sun sets.

thank you, sylvia, for all of quintessentials & thanks mother nature for giving us an unforgettable weekend to enjoy it all.

Room Tip: the entire upstairs is quiet & relaxing, but if you want to be farthest away from all the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abiola7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

From the moment we walked in the door we knew we picked the right place. Celebrating our honeymoon Sylvia made our stay memorable. She adds to the charm of this historic get-away spot. We ate at some fabulous local restaurants, relaxed and each had a wonderful massage. We're looking forward to returning in the warmer months when her gardens are in bloom. I think my belly is still full from those biscuits!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.3 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
183 reviews
3.3 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
5.0 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
491 reviews
0.0 km away
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
4.6 km away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Property: Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa
Address: 8985 Main Rd, East Marion, NY 11939-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,745 - ₹ 23,745
Hotel Class:4 star — Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa is an elegant inn providing fine lodging, hospitality and rejuvenating spa therapies in the historic, seaside hamlet of East Marion, Long Island, NY, just 3 miles from the seaport village of Greenport and 90 miles from New York City. Our beautiful rooms and suites, delicious breakfasts, spectacular skincare and bodyworks spa, and our dedicated care, receive top reviews from our guests and the press. Dan's Papers "Best of The Best on the North Fork" "Best Romantic Bed & Breakfast." Time Out New York Magazine "Best Spa Getaway in the Hamptons," New York Times "Best of the Best Getaways," Newsday "Best Bets Long Island Getaways." Come to Quintessentials and enjoy five-star care, comfort and relaxation. You'll balance and rejuvenate your body, mind and spirit and you'll take home wonderful memories and want to come back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessentials Bed And Breakfast And Spa East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing