We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Fork Vineyards Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“North Fork Vineyards Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was an excellent place to stay. Quiet, relaxing and very helpful. One feature that I really liked was that they had a little convenience store right next door where one could get papers, etc. The backyard was very big and there were gazebos, pagodas with rocking chairs, a nice big hammock. This was a real delight and the breakfasts were first rate! Treat yourself and take a visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TShobbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    12
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
94
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

The home is quaint, quiet and very well appointed. Sylvia was the ultimate hostess providing the most sumptuous breakfasts and teas throughout the day. the grounds were charming reminiscent of Hodges "The Secret Garden'. While walking the grounds my husband and I happened upon a hammock and drifted off to sleep cradled by the lilting sway using the afternoon dappled sunlight as our blanket. I cannot remember a more wonderful nap. We took a tour of several wineries, picked fresh lavender, visited a farm stand for fresh tomatoes, had gelato in the quaint village. dinner was truly an experience the Northfork Table and Inn cannot be missed. This is a Michelin Star worthy meal. The food was delicious and the dessert was incredible.
Back at the spa we had the couples package which Sylvia recommended. The chocolate body wrap, the facials, and massage were incredible. We left the spa area of the cottage feeling like spaghetti. Stress had taken it's toll on my body and face. When we walked out another couple, sitting in the parlor remarked at how my entire face had changed. I apparently looked years younger! Always a bonus.
All and all It was a Quintessential experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelleedu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Quintessentials was recommended to us by a friend who visited there for a bachelorette party. The inn itself was gorgeous and comfortable...an old-style home with all modern amenities. The breakfasts were outstanding. The suggestions for restaurants and wineries by the innkeeper were spot on. The massage was also top-notch.

But, regardless of the above, it was Sylvia, the innkeeper herself, who made our stay such a pleasure. Just sitting around the breakfast table listening to her stories about celebrities that stayed there and what "normal" things they did (Brad Pitt and Harrison Ford arguing over who was going to clear the table), her visiting Michael Jackson and Miles Davis while she worked in corporate America, and her stories of overly-spiced foods in the Caribbean, Europe and Africa we such a treat.

In short, if you want to get away for a couple of days but still fee like you're at home, this is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattKogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is the perfect place in the lovely Inman Park neighbourhood for travelers who are ok with vsiting Victorian houses but wouldn't want to live in one. Urban Oasis is a breath of fresh air. Judy is a perfect host, so friendly and with lots of helpful tips and advice. She shares her home with such ease, we felt very much at home. And since our stay here were our last 2 days in Atlanta, after having lived here for 3 years, that meant a lot.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

So, let me start with this: This was my first time at a B&B, so remember that when reading this review. Ok, now, we drive up and the house is very cute and quaint. There is a circular driveway with several parking spots for all the guests. Perfect. We walk up to the house and ring the bell and are greeted by Sylvia, the inn-keeper. She sits us down in the living room and begins the check in process. It takes a bit long since she is back and forth around the house at the same time. Not a big deal considering there is a nice tea layout on the table in front of us (which we didnt try, but it did look pretty good). There were a few details that she mixed up and kept blaming "them" for not paying attention, although, I didnt see "anyone else". Either way, we finally figured out the proper times and restaraunts for our reservations and she called and fixed everything. There were also supposed to be some gifts in the room for my wife since we were celebrating her birthday and only some of them were there. The others were still not delivered, again, because "they" were running late. We went up to the room which was very nice, spacious and clean. The tub was an old school footed model which my wife thought was very charming. The decor fit the rest of the house and was also quite charming and comfortable. Bring your own slippers as the ones provided were quite used. Considering you can buy a pair for $2 at old navy, she should replace them more often. We stayed in the Kingston room, and although it faced the front of the house and Main Road, it was very quiet and we slept like babies. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. The biscuits, apple bread, and coffee cake were all EXTREMELY good! The eggs and home made hash was delish and the fresh fruit salad was also very, very good. She serves Blue Mountain Jamaican coffee, which she reminds you as often as possible, so if you dont like your coffee strong, you'd better opt for the tea. After breakfast we took a stroll around the grounds and found it to be cute and pretty well maintained, however, there were several sitting areas that needed new furniture as they were very dirty and I would not consider using them even with a throw on top. There was a hammock that should have been removed and replaced but it was still hanging there, very sorry looking. Now, for the "SPA". The spa was simply two rooms in the house. Sylvia, did the facials, and she brought in outside masseuses to handle the massages. Apparently she uses more than one, because one lady had a massage and said it was the best she'd ever had, however, my wife's was not. She said the masseuse was creepy and his skills were sub par. She couldnt wait for it to be over. So in summary: Great B&B, but skip the Spa Services.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crispo069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.3 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.3 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
6.2 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
5.0 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
0.1 km away
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Property: Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa
Address: 8985 Main Rd, East Marion, NY 11939-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,723 - ₹ 23,788
Hotel Class:4 star — Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa is an elegant inn providing fine lodging, hospitality and rejuvenating spa therapies in the historic, seaside hamlet of East Marion, Long Island, NY, just 3 miles from the seaport village of Greenport and 90 miles from New York City. Our beautiful rooms and suites, delicious breakfasts, spectacular skincare and bodyworks spa, and our dedicated care, receive top reviews from our guests and the press. Dan's Papers "Best of The Best on the North Fork" "Best Romantic Bed & Breakfast." Time Out New York Magazine "Best Spa Getaway in the Hamptons," New York Times "Best of the Best Getaways," Newsday "Best Bets Long Island Getaways." Come to Quintessentials and enjoy five-star care, comfort and relaxation. You'll balance and rejuvenate your body, mind and spirit and you'll take home wonderful memories and want to come back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessentials Bed And Breakfast And Spa East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing