We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday home ever! Tranquil, secluded and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living and Dining Dining & Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living
Living and Dining
Dining & Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 3
Kitchen 1
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom 1
Guest Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Large Deck
Large Deck 2
Pool 1
Pool 2
Pool 3
Front of House 1
Front of House 2
Front of House 3
Small deck 1
Small Deck 2
Sun Room 1
Sun Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East Hampton, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Zoe H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday home ever! Tranquil, secluded and elegant.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved staying here with our two teenage sons. We visited from the UK and spent 4 nights in Manhattan before driving over to the Hamptons. We loved the buzz and vibe of NYC but also craved some rest, relaxation and peace after the hustle and bustle of city sightseeing. This house was utterly perfect! Truly idyllic.

We enjoyed the tranquillity and seclusion of the pool area. It is a generous pool and we loved swimming at night with it all lit up. The interior of the house is beautifully designed with so much attention to detail and some lovely pieces of artwork. The kitchen is generous and well equipped and the living space and bedrooms luxurious and spacious. We were so comfortable and happy here, we did not want to leave! In addition, the Internet speed was really fast, which pleased our teenagers no end!

Thank you Patty for being such a lovely and welcoming host.
With warm wishes,
Zoe and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We're so happy you and your family enjoyed the house, and the pool! Thank you for being great guests and taking care of the house. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurice92
Région parisienne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house and great host”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the house and had a great stay in the Hamptons.
The house is in a very quiet and beautiful environment, surrounded by trees, only a 10 minute drive max to East Hampton city center. No or very little trafic from the house to EH.
The house is exactly as in the pictures, very well taken care of. The pool is great, beautiful with the black liner.
Air conditioning is very quiet (eg silent), the Sonos sound system is definitely a plus and the barbecue is very easy to deal with.

Patty has been very very nice and available whenever we had a question / needed help and gave us great advice on the places to visit and things to do in and around EH.
We would happily come back !

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
It was a great meeting you and your family! We're so glad you enjoyed your first stay in the Hamptons. We look forward to seeing you again! A bien tot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteZ34
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“A Very Special Place”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Patricia's Home at the end of August with our Daughter and another Family and their Daughter. I left the house once the entire week. It was that relaxing. The interior is flowing and very easy for two families. The pool and property are fantastic. Patricia was a wonderful host. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven b
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have vacationed in this cozy yet spacious home on two occasions. We now find ourselves excited to go back in September.The interior is so comfortable to live in. Every room in the house is extremely well appointed for good living.The deck creates an enviroment of spacious comfort. Whether enjoying the barbeque or reading a book, the deck is a great for outdoor living. The pool and the nature surrounding it are perfect for relaxation. The morning sun by the pool with the birds singing and a cup of coffee are my favorite time of the day. The proximity to town and all surrounding towns is ideal. This is a Perfect Home to vacation in. We truly love it here

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We're looking forward to hosting you and your family again in September!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ska1222
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable and airy with an amazing back yard”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are a family of four with two young kids who stayed for the long weekend over memorial day. The house is as others described it - bright and airy, nice hardwood floors, three nicely appointed bedrooms. The master bedroom and the living room are extremely nice and have two great TVs and DVD players which we used a lot. The backyard including the pool and particularly the deck are great; we were blessed to have great weather all four days. We had an issue with the pool heater the first day which Patricia promptly attended to. She was very easy to get in touch with and had music on for us when we came in as well as a bottle of champagne. very nice touch. would recommend this house for smaller families or a group of adults. main street not far, went to the starbucks daily, and many grocery stores close by.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing