We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 88
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
US$ 92
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$ 140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
131
108
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
108
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomglenora wine cellarsseneca lakeupon checkwatkins glencomplimentary bottlefinger lakesfree tastingveraisons restaurantbeautiful viewthe room was nicethe ground floorfirst floorbeautiful spotpremium priceglass of bubblygourmet restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a night over the weekend. The hotel is located on the hill side and overlooks Seneca Lake. The view from our room (with balcony) is stunning. It is particularly nice during sunset. The room is very clean and the bathroom is big. My only complaint is that the bed is too soft. If they can replace the old style TV with a flat-screen, it would be another plus. Overall speaking, it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor with balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our winter get a way included the Select room with a fireplace. Service was outstanding at check in and out. The room was great except for the bed. The mattress had seen better days and the bed sloped to the headboard. We did not find this out till late in the evening and just slept on it rather than go to the hassle of changing rooms at that hour. With the complimentary wine in the room, Glass of Champange at check in, free wine tasting and a contintental breakfast this is still a great winter get a way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were looking to visit the Fingerlakes area and saw the Inn at the Glenora recommended here on Trip Advisor. We wanted to do some wine tasting in the area and have a base from which to travel. The room was very nice with a great view of the lake with vineyards in the foreground and all of the autumn colors in full display. The room was very nice and comfortable. The highlight of this location is definitely the restaurant. We have been fortunate to travel widely and this restaurant matched up with many in large cities. Everything we had was excellent. We also did wine tasting at perhaps a dozen wineries during our stay. We found Glenora to have among the best wines in the region. I was surprised that they had many acceptable varieties beyond the Rieslings for which they are well known. During the excellent tour of the winery, we were told that this is a quite recent event since the locals have now been able to successfully produce Cabernet Savignon, Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, and others. We found a couple of these to rival Napa quality. All in all, a very pleasant stay. WHile there, be sure to visit Watkins Glenn STate Park. See reviews for that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papabuck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We got married here so I might be partial :) The service is awesome. Room service- delicious! Quiet. Right on the lake with a balcony or patio in every room. Fire place. Whirlpool tub. Easy parking. Restaurant on site. 5 minute drive to other restaurants in Watkins Glen, NY. My only complaint would be that the bed was not comfortable. We will certainly visit again and again. Watch for midweek specials!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skierkd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

When we asked John in the tasting room where to go for dinner, he did not hesitate in recommending the Glenora restaurant. He said that he was taking his wife there next week for their anniversary. With all the great recommendations that he has given us over the years, we did not hesitate. The restaurant was perfect. The Caesar Salad was the most unique that we have ever had. The plate presentations for each entrée were beautiful and the food rivaled the great wine. Fine wine paired with fine dining. Next year we are staying at the Glenora Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews