We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights and found a quiet hideaway and gracious hosts, Our accomodations werethe lowere level which is a one bedroom apartment, complete with kitchen and the most spectacular views of the lake from a wall of windows. We were able to see a beautiful moon one night and a glorious sunrise the next morning. Breakfast was a gourmet delight one morning, and since Barbara couldn;t be there for the next morning she presented us with a $50 gift certificate to Glenora Winery to have breakfast there. Barbara and Bob are extremely accomodating as we left some things behind which they are sending to our home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yssaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved everything about it. The view from the house is breathtaking and we loved sipping coffee on the dock in the morning and enjoying our cocktails and the peacefulness of the lake at night. We were even lucky enough to see the most amazing full moon over the lake during our stay. Bob and Barb felt like family during our short visit and provided everything we could ask for . . . impeccably clean house, cozy sheets and robes, yummy cookies, amazing breakfast, total privacy, etc. etc. If you visit their website it is EXACTLY as the pictures show. We will HIGHLY recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNC2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B&B just one night, but it was delightful. The home is large and new, with excellent access to the lake including a paddle boat and canoe. The hosts were very attentative without disturbing our privacy. The food was great and they served Starbucks coffee. They also had coffee available 24/7 in the kitchen. The location was secluded, beautiful, peaceful. The sunrise was joyous. It is a bit more expensive than other B&Bs, but perhaps worth it. I guess I would have preferred a nice tub rather than just a shower for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArgentinaTrip22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at this bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed everything. Location and amenities were great. The hosts are so nice and hospitable. So close to all of the wineries and the lake is just steps away! Highly recommend this Seneca Lake gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We were lucky to spend two nights this week with Barbara and Robert at their beautiful contemporary/country home. A reviewer said it was worth the trip to spend time in the company of such congenial and friendly people and I will second that. The quality and beauty of the home combined with the views of Lake Seneca made our stay serene and inspiring. Each delicious breakfast was like two breakfasts - not in too much food, but in the duplication of choices. The home offers only three units at present and I believe they are basically booked for the upcoming seasons. So many considerate details, such as a message board to communicate with the hosts, fresh cookies in the afternoon, and what I think was the final "niceness" pictures taken of us (two couples having a reunion get-away) as we prepared to tear ourselves away to depart. I don't think the fussiest person could find fault with this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlanneNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
11.7 km away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
111 reviews
18.9 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
38.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,235 reviews
0.9 km away
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
2.7 km away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4986 Apple Road Ext, Dundee, NY 14837-9161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: ₹ 13,242 - ₹ 17,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sunrise Landing B&B, located on the west side of Seneca Lake, less than 10 miles from Watkins Glen, NY. You will find pristine accommodations, secluded on a wooded hillside, right on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and the lake. This four suite Bed and Breakfast is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway, a respite with friends, or lodging for an extended stay. Enjoy the kayaks, paddle boat, and canoe or just relax on the large dock to enjoy the beauty of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Landing Hotel Dundee
Sunrise Landing b&b
Sunrise Landing Bed And Breakfast Dundee, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing