We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waterfront private island”
other travellers have booked this property
cabin pic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cabin pic
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
cabin pic
kitchen
kitchen
river front
cabins
fire pit
Wild trout
river front
fire pit
river pic
fish
winter fun
winter at the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deposit, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jdenaci
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterfront private island ”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great little cabin. It had everything you could need. Very quiet and private. Hope to return for a longer stay. Area is beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed this wonderful cabin and its location! We loved the star gazing experience, especially the Perseids meteor shower! Very quiet location, yet not far from the Village of Deposit. It was an excellent opportunity to escape the hustle and bustle of city life.
My family also enjoyed the proximity of the cabin to Oquoga Creek State Park, which has a great beach-lake area, especially for young children. We will return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramgonz
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eh. But we appreciate being able to bring our dog.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It's a cute cabin, yes. And we had a nice time. But, we would not return. I was disappointed in the view from the porch as it is a gravel,parking space and a road that is in direct view. I imagined that it would be a view of grass or foliage and then the river. The BBQ grill needs to be replaced. It's all rusty. The kitchen could do with a little more cleaning. Dust off the spice rack. Clean out the coffee pot.
The bed is really mushy but the sheets are silky smooth. A new and larger frying pan would be nice. If you want to be in Deposit or you like to fish, then It could be a good, economical pick. If you fish and want to cook your catch inside, bring a frying pan or use the fire pit.
There is a metal grill holder for fish in the kitchen you can use to hold over the fire.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Millburn, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing