We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ughhhhhh..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ughhhhhh..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hall was filthy. The room was tolerable. If the room was $45 a night I might not be so critical but it wasn't. Save your money and sleep in your car.

Room Tip: Go next door to Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moreorles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    29
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
11
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Smells like someones moldy basement. There was actually black mold in the sink drain. Staff did not seem to care when we complained. It affected our breathing after a short time. My worst hotel experience ever! Would rather sleep in my car next time. Needs extensive renovation.

Room Tip: If you do dare to stay, ask for higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cortland hotels

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Small but cute. Very friendly staff. Had a problem with the toilet when we first arrived and they immediately came up to fix it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbf333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grey, Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Nice clean comfortable hotel when you get the right room ! Check for smells !!

The first room that we were assigned smelled like mould, as others have commented in their reviews. The carpet felt damp, and there was a band of thick mould in the tub / shower. Back to reception.

For the second room, I was asked to “Smell Check” the room before the computer work was done, as it smelled “off” to the front desk clerk. YUCK ! It smelled like a family of damp skunks had occupied the room.

The third room – Success ! It smelled clean, it looked clean, it was clean. The bed was comfortable – we had a great night’s sleep.

The staff were friendly, lemonade and cookies are available in the front hall, the usual continental breakfast in the morning.

The hotel is close to the Interstate, easy on / off.

Room Tip: Check for smells !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RescueTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Cortland for two nights. The motel is older than many of the nearby motels/hotels. The unit we were in was clean and well kept. The staff at the motel was very accommodating in helping store my bicycle. The continental breakfast include hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, breads including bagels, juices, fresh fruit and tea and coffee. There was more than enough food for even a hearty eater. We asked for a change of room after being assigned a room near the adjoining busy road. The desk clerk was very quick to assign us to another room in the back of the motel which was very quiet. The beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joggerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 9 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.4 km away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 9 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Cortland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 188 Clinton Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 7,147
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cortland
Quality Inn Cortland
Cortland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing