We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$237
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Booking.com
$237
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Trip.com
$231
View deal
Hotels.com$237
BestWestern.com$237
Lol.travel$301
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
211
74
15
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
74
15
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs fitness center cortland area bagels lobby cornell walmart son remote soap bedding school refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

The owners and their staff are absolutely amazing, helpful and friendly. We will not stay anywhere else in the area!!! It’s our home away from home!!! It’s very rare to find a place that we feel so comfortable!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nickjo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Thankyou very much for the rveiew. It means a lot to us all and we value it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We had higher expectations than what we got. Stayed at a Best Western Plus in Lewisburg, Pa, and it was great. This hotel was not. The main complaint would be the cleanliness of our room. (mainly stuff left behind from other guests). Tissue, partial glass of water, and room key left on nightstand. Six pack ring between refrigerator and wall. Wrapper, penny, and keycard sleeve on floor behind headboard. Stains on carpet, and slow bathroom sink drain, (not very appealing).

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pyper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

We did find the key and we apologise for leaving the key on the night table. Once we learned about the key we did send someone to remove the key, nothing else was found besides the key in the room. We are going thru extreme labour shortage. To avoid the issues like this we also close the bookings so that we can only book what our staff can handle without such incidents. Thank you. Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

This is like a pretend hotel - it looks like a hotel, but there’s no infrastructure. Our room lacked sheets and blankets for the second bed, the pull out coach was springy and mean, and there was no coffee available at breakfast. Over priced. I’d sooner camp.

Room tip: Take a tent instead
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank carrieanne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We are sorry, ou were not satisfied. We try to please all guests and we thrive in service. The rates are are dictated by demand and market conditions. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

I and my family had a great experience. The hotel is gorgeous and the owners go above and beyond in every way. We felt comfortable and impressed. It made the struggle of getting our kitchen renovated a little less stressful. Thank you for providing such a needed space in the area and for all you do.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Poppies1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We value your opinion immensely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

This is the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many over the years. Not only was this place filthy, the man running the check in counter was hostile and extremely rude. A mean human is an understatement. He complained about lack of help and how we should not expect housekeeping or any additional towels, blankets etc. We actually cut our stay short. I will post some photos for you all. I highly recommend you DO NOT stay here.

Room tip: Avoid this place at all costs.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gpm512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

This review is a direct result of enforcing hotel policy of no alcoholic drinks in the lpublic indoor areas of the property. The property ios not a full service hotel and there is no restaurant or a bar and the policy is enforced to protect other guests in a few public areas that the property has. One can go to any property and post pictures. General public is requested to look at most other reviews and detrmine the validity of this review. I also would like to say that they left early because their baseball team could not advance in the tournament and was eliminated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews