We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$198
View deal
Country Inn
Expedia.com
$198
View deal
Booking.com$198
Fairfield Inn$198
Hotels.com$198
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
650
235
55
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
235
55
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk finger lakes lobby college suny pillows microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

We went to the hotel with two small kids which was stressful but Kelly was incredibly helpful. We opted to book the slightly larger room and I recommend this if you’re traveling as a family. It was worth it!

The hotel was clean and looked recently updated. Everyone we saw working was wearing masks which made us feel much safer brining a baby into the hotel.

The bed was super comfy and there were plenty of pillows. The water pressure was great and the TV let you log into your streaming accounts like Netflix which is great if you’re traveling with kids.

We will be using this hotel every time we have an appointment in the area.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 953meaganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Foster, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear 953meaganm,
I thank you so much for your Awesome review of our hotel and team! We are so honored that you enjoyed your visit with us and love to hear that you will be staying with us during any future travels you have to the Cortland area. We hope to always offer you the best experience possible when you visit. I truly appreciate that you took the time to share such great detail with our future guests. I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back. Have a fantastic rest of the day and week!
Kelly Foster, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a base to explore the southern section of the Finger Lakes.
This fit the bill. All staff we interacted with were helpful and the public spaces were well maintained and clean.
Ithaca is a short distance down the road so it was also well located for a visit there.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Foster, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear jfadds,
I thank you so much for your Awesome review of our hotel! We strive to give you the best experience possible while with us and feel truly honored when we succeed. We are lucky to be located in such a great location, as you mentioned, close to the Finger Lakes and the Ithaca area. We look forward to hosting any future travels that you make near the Cortland area and hope to always offer you a WOW experience when you visit. I thank you again for sharing the details of your experience with our future guests. I hope that you and yours stay healthy and safe and that you have a fantastic rest of the day and week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

I researched hotels in the area and they were a lot more money. Found this one which used to be a Courtyard. They just remodeled and are now a Fairfield. Inside is completely done. First floor rooms have like 15 foot ceilings and are lovely. Huge flat screens, fridge microwave and coffee maker. Friendly staff

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellyd749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Foster, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear kellyd749,

I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and team! We are so excited to be a part of the Marriott brand of hotels as the new Fairfield Inn & Suites of Cortland, NY. We look forward to hosting any future trips that you make to the Cortland area and hope to offer you a WOW experience at that time as well. It is our goal to be the number 1 hotel choice for guests when visiting Cortland. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Not worth the stress of rooms being unfinished and wondering if people were literally working that day to finish the room. Our room was unfinished AC and next room was dirty. Construction zone outside and 1st floor. Not worth peace of mind during COVID.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It saddens us to hear that your stay was less than pleasing due to the construction site at that time. Providing our guest with a comfortable and relaxing accommodation is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly Foster, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews