We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week at the Cromwell!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cromwell Manor Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Cornwall B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“A wonderful week at the Cromwell!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Our family recently stayed at the Cromwell Manor Inn during Grad Week at West Point. The hospitality and graciousness of the Innkeeper was outstanding. The breakfasts were a delicious and filling start to each morning and the Inn was a perfect respite from the daily activities. We have stayed at the inn over the last four years, in all seasons, and would highly recommend staying there for a wonderful and relaxing vacation (whether it's for the week end or longer)!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWT-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    26
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
129
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

nice rooms, beautiful home, wonderfully nice and gracious people. The little town is sweet and we really enjoyed our stay. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaConque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had plans in the surrounding area this past weekend for my fiance's birthday and opted to make a weekend of it by staying at this elegant B & B. We've done the B & B circuit a bit throughout Vermont, Massachusetts and other spots in NY. Cromwell Manor is definitely top notch! The breakfast meals were delicious and beautifully presented, by far the best we've ever had anywhere. Jack is extremely thoughtful and conscientous of the needs of each visitor, and makes every effort to connect you with places you'll enjoy in the area during your stay. We've very happy we stayed and look forward to going back one day!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Our stay at Cromwell Manor could not have been better from the friendly proprietor to the wonderful homey feel and the extra steps that Jack and Pam take to make sure we had a great time. The concert was a complete surprise and absolutely a pleasant one. The room was beautiful and the atmosphere was calm and wonderful. It would be a waste to stay anywhere else if we go up that way again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvf910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My husband and I decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary tucked away in the Hudson Valley. Cromwell Manor is a jewel of an inn, and the Chimneys Cottage is so cozy and comfortable. Jack and Pamela took excellent care of us from beginning to end; we arrived a little early but the room was ready and the cookies were right out of the oven! Jack's dinner recommendations for both nights of our stay were SPOT ON PERFECT. Delicious dining experiences at night AND in the morning; the breakfasts served had a starter and a main dish, fresh juice, delicious coffee and Irish soda bread. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. TOP NOTCH B&B!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaLaDiva405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
8.7 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
962 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
13.2 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
750 reviews
8.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
6.6 km away
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Salisbury Mills
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Manor Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Manor Historic Inn

Property: Cromwell Manor Historic Inn
Address: 174 Angola Rd, Cornwall, NY 12518-1110 (Formerly Cromwell Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cornwall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornwall
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,309 - ₹ 14,239
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cromwell Manor Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance awaits you at Cromwell Manor Inn. The main building, The Manor House, contains nine elegant guest rooms in a brick mansion built in 1820. The original home on the property, 1764 House, dates back to 1764 and offers charming Colonial ambiance in four guest rooms. Stay at one of the Top 10 Inns of New York while visiting nearby West Point, enjoy the spectacular scenery and quaint towns of the majestic Hudson Highlands, shop at the world-famous Woodbury Common Premium Shopping Outlet, spend an afternoon at The Storm King Art Center, or simply relax for a quiet, romantic, weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cromwell Manor Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromwell Manor Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing