We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Well Located Class Act”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Well Located Class Act”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As an attorney I travel to Corning on Business. This Hotel is literally a stone's throw from the Corning City Court (they are across from the hotel parking lot). This hotel is an older property but it is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. They don't make them like they used to, and this hotel reflects a time when thought went into architecture. From the way that natural light moves through the public spaces to the real plants aligning the lobby this hotel is a unique masterpiece to be enjoyed. It feels great just to walk around here.

I love to sit in the the lounge or the restaurant for a relaxing dinner or a drink. Food and service are very good here but pricey. Right outside the side door is main street Corning with dozens of bars and restaurants as well. The room accommodations are clean, neat, quiet, and comfy. They have excellent free coffee downstairs by their restaurant in the early morning.

This is not the cheapest hotel in the area, and there is no free breakfast but for classy surroundings, and a perfect location I think it is a fair trade off.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    347
    93
    29
    14
See reviews for
239
320
28
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I lived in this hotel for 2 months and I look forward to the day that I can return for another visit.
The Sleep Number beds were very nice and the rooms were first class.
Meals were a bit pricey in the hotel but it is located at the end of Market street. There was an inexpensive Chinese restaurant accross the street and there were three pizza by the slice places within a few blocks of the hotel.
Market street offers a variety of restaurants and several drinking establishments that seem to vary greatly by age and socio-economic status. There were alot of people there on friday and saturday nights but the area was completely safe and I did not hear of any criminal activity during my visit.
Both the Cayuga and Seneca lake wine trails are within a 40 minute drive from the hotel.
The hotel fitness center was rather small but they had an agreement with a large fitness club in the area. Hotel guests could visit a fully equipped fitness club with a complimentary pass from the hotel.
An extremely efficient and helpful staff made my visit very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElGavatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is modern, perfectly located at the end of the main strip in Corning. A sweet little city with great restaurants, night life, and scenery. Tale a chance and come here to play and stay.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffreyMarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,ON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

On our way to Washington D.C. I picked this hotel for me and my family (my husband and 13 year old daughter), because of the good reviews it already had. We were going to be driving a lot during the day and I didnt want to end up in some grungy room. This hotel actually exceeded my expectations. We reserved two queen beds and found that it was actuallly a very large room (long) with a nice bathroom. The beds were comfortable and we had no problems with noisy neighbours or anything. The best part about this hotel is the restaurant. I cannot express how wonderful and delicous the food was. Not to mention the very friendly waitresses who definitley made us feel welcomed. The Raddisson most certainly made a great impression on us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelers3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This comfortable and friendly hotel is just perfect for a stay in Corning New York. My daughter (10), my husband and I love the hotel's larger rooms (king size bed and sofabed). The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are small. The fitness area, pool and whirlpool are terrific. The hotel is conveniently located near Market Street, filled with lovely independent antique stores, second-hand book stores, and good restaurants. The place is clean, quiet and comfortable and the stuff uniformly friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently upgraded room, which have a nicer decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiredCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
14.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,724 - ₹ 14,217
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing