We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

For business, I need to frequently travel to upstate NY. The Corning Radisson is always my first choice. Quaint location. Comfortable, cozy, good cable TV with a nice restaurant for all meals - if you choose to dine in. Can easily walk one block to many other local restaurants if you choose. Many times they have been fully booked and I unfortunately had to stay elsewhere. I have found the other hotels do not compare with the overall pleasant service, atmosphere and conditions that this Radisson provides.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    337
    91
    27
    14
See reviews for
232
313
28
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

On a recent drive from NYC to Toronto, my group (3 women) stayed in Corning as it is exactly half-way between the two cities. This hotel turned out to be an excellent choice as a) it was good value b) the room was spacious, clean and comfortable c) the service was superb and d) the hotel is located at the base of Main Street - an absolutely charming place to walk and shop. We ordered pizza from a restaurant a few doors down and it was close to the best pizza we've ever had. Thanks, Dan (at reception), for helping to make our one-night pit stop in Corning a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarlaS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Thank you for a great getaway! We parked our car at the hotel and didn't need it until we left. Conveniently located at the end of Market Street, we enjoyed three days of shopping, eating, and sights all by foot. On our last night we relaxed in the outdoor hot tub in the winter weather. The hotel was very clean, quite, and run by friendly and hospitable staff. Hope to see you all again!

P.S. Sign up for the Radisson E-Rewards, we saved $25.00 and earned 100,000 Gold points!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have been very pleased with the Corning Radisson and their staff. We have booked numerous conferences here and everything goes off without a hitch. They are very accomodating, the food is great and they have recently renovated which makes it even better! The hotel is within walking distance of Market St. where visitors will find quaint stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kym72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngsville, nc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

very nice hotel close to downtown area and hospitals. Staff was execellent

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkeane32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
14.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,264 - ₹ 13,220
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing