We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 3 customer service friendly hotels Ive been in”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top 3 customer service friendly hotels Ive been in”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I must start out by giving kudos to the staff . Its nice when you have people who understand how it feels to essentially live in hotels. They have gone above and beyond expectations. Have added extra staff to clean our rooms during non peak hours. And just super friendly and willing to help in anyway. Thank you!

As far as the hotel goes. Its nicely decorated, I switched rooms to a king suite after being in a double room so I have experienced both. And both have been nicely decorated, very clean and up to date. Nice too see them offer a simple amenity like q-tips and cotton balls in every room. Doesnt seem like a big deal but these are the little things I look for.

From what i have seen all rooms have nice Philips LCD's. I dont watch tv much so I can say anything about the channel lineup. But they also have dvd players and a library of dvd movies you can choose from for your entertainment. Breakfast is better than any other comfort inn ive been in. Nice to see them change it up every day. The showers have excellent pressure. Another thing I look for and consider a must. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator. Plenty of lighting and electrical outlets. Again, extra outlets are a must with all of todays electronics. And finally the mattresses, ahh Simmons pillow top. Oh my what a different from the last comfort inn I stayed in.

All in all like I told the staff today. This is hands down the nicest Comfort Inn I have stayed in to date. Congrats to the management and staff for doing a fine job.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davebressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! I am very proud of my staff and my property and will be happy to pass on your remarks. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    106
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
102
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I can't say enough for the ladies that worked there. Middle of the road motel. Awesome staff! Thank you. Comfortable room and they had our 2 roll away beds already setup when we arrived. Great location. Very close to restaurants and the glass factory. Pool was old but the kids didn't care.....5 foot deep at one end made up for it. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuskokaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at my hotel. I am thrilled to pass on your comments to my staff. It will mean a great deal to them as they really do care! Please remember us on your next trip through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Six years ago, my family stayed at another hotel in Corning which I felt was over-priced. I read the bad reviews for that hotel and the good reviews for Comfort Inn so decided to try Comfort. The hotel has been recently remodeled and looks very nice. Our room was exceptionaly nice and one of the better rooms that I have stayed in and certainly a good value. New beds (very comfortable) and carpet. Microwave and fridge. Hairdryer, iron, everything you expect but no longer get. Check-in was great. My family was in town for the Sparkle Parade and to visit Corning Glass. The man at the check in told us we could easily walk to the parade, gave us a map and answered all our questions. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices and kept well-stocked. We enjoyed the pool too. The hotel was a 10 min walk to downtown Corning, coffee shops and Wegmans 5-10 min walk. Corning Glass within walking distance too, maybe a couple of blocks. I like to take an early morning run while traveling and this location was great for that. I would definitely stay here again, we were sorry that we had to leave!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank centralnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Corning. Please join us for some of our summer events as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here during event at Watkins Glen. Convenient to the track and downtown Corning. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay and will consider when we return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels and the staff here at Corning Comfort Inn have been more friendly and hospitable than any place I've EVER been. They have far exceeded their responsibilities and went the extra mile to assure a memorable and comfortable stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. I would definitely recommend that anyone traveling through the Corning area take the time to stay Comfort Inn and experience the Friendliness for themselves. One particular staff member went as far as taking the time to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner for my business crew knowing we worked through the holiday. I would like to personally thank each and every crew member. It's good to be reminded that there are still great people in the world. God Bless and Happy Holidays

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
996 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
3.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
454 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830-2260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,591 - ₹ 12,918
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing