We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Railroad Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 305
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$ 360
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
752
164
26
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
752
164
26
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchluxury suitebaseball hall of famequicherocking chairsommegang brewerythird floorwithin walking distancebeer tastinghomemade muffinsin towncookiesperfect weekendmain streetother guestsowners and staffbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is the second time me and my husband have stayed at the inn. We come for the beer! The Inn organizes packages with Ommegang brewery. We had a magical dinner at the brewery outside under the stars on Friday night and then wandered the town's market, Farmer's museum, and toured the distillery. The rooms are comfortable and charming and the breakfasts are tasty -love the muffins!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Kathryn,

Thanks so very much for a return visit for the Hopstate Harvest Package! It was s superb evening for the harvest dinner and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well as the entire weekend. We sincerely appreciate your time to post a review and your repeat business. Hope the rest of your fall is just as magical!

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Inn at Cooperstown and it was fantastic! The rooms were exceptionally clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast they served each morning was delicious! I will absolutely be coming back to the Inn at Cooperstown. The location was great, everywhere we went was in walking distance and the porch with rocking chairs was super relaxing after a busy day of sight seeing. I recommend this Inn to anyone who is planning a trip to Cooperstown. Great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Susan!

Gosh what a great review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. We sincerely appreciate your kind words as well as the time you took to write the review. We're so happy to hear that you found the time to relax on the front porch - a guest favorite! Hope the rest of your fall is equally as fun!

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A friend and I stayed at the Inn at Copperstown to attend the Hall of Fame VIP Experience package in September, 2017. We stayed in the luxury suite which is like a small house. It is right next door to the Inn and has a separate entrance. The suite was gorgeous and extremely clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast and talking to others travelers in the dining room. The location is excellent right near Main Street and just a short walk to the Baseball Hall of Fame. The staff at the Inn is very friendly and knowledgeable. All in all it was a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aughtryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you ladies!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the luxury suite at The Inn at Cooperstown as well as our unique VIP package with the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Breakfast and conversations with other guests are one of the great ways to find out how others enjoy Cooperstown and we're glad you mentioned that in your review. We've shipped out your custom bats and you should be receiving those soon. Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Charming place to stay. Staff was very friendly. We had flight delays due to weather and they met us at 1:00 am to let us in. Breakfast was great. Within walking distance of everything. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Wendy,

Many thanks for all the compliments on your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown! We're appreciative of your lovely review and hope your trip home was a smooth one.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovingly restored mid 19th century home. Within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, and the Baseball Hall of Fame, this was the perfect place to enjoy Cooperstown. Great breakfast. Please note, no elevators.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susieswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Susie,

Thanks so very much for staying at The Inn at Cooperstown and for taking the time to post such kind and complimentary review of the hotel. We appreciate your tip in regards to stair access to rooms on the second and third floor. For those reading this review please know that our staff is always available to carry luggage from your vehicle to your room and back again on departure.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews