We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners super nice, and rooms, perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I loved this place! Very clean, which is VERY important to me. Beds nice and comfy, shower ammenities useful, clean fluffy towels and nice big windows to open during the night! The breakfasts were so delicious, however I'd recommend a little more variety. Staff was so friendly and the location is perfect, it's within walking distance of museums and restaurants. I hope to go back one of these days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 661 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

I just got home from the inn. These people are awesome. I had a conversation with both the inn keepers at some point during my stay- they are super people. Yes you might find cheaper lodging, but you get what you pay for! I'm not in the least bit disappointed in what I got for the price I will be back. Totally safe place and location. The inn within walking distance of everything. Had an awesome time. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tntribefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The location of this Inn was perfect. We parked the car behind the Inn and didn't need it for 2 days. The Inn is very clean. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street. Although there isn't an elevator we were told when I made the reservation the desk clerk carried luggage upstairs. This was very kind. Breakfast was buffet style and quite filling. The desk clerk made recommendations on restaurants. We settled into our room and thought about our choices. Reservations for dinner were made for us both nights. Glad we did this. It was lovely to be able to walk everywhere and then come back in the late afternoon and sit on the porch. Iced tea, lemonade, and cookies were put out. Nice visit.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 3goldenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We did the Father-Son VIP Hall of Fame package and enjoyed it thoroughly. The Inn is in a great location and fits perfectly within the historic Cooperstown environment. Our room was small, with no television, but it was great to allow my dad and I to talk about our experience at the Hall. The VIP Hall of Fame Experience package was great. The custom bat, the gift package and the access to the Hall were all set up and waiting and really impressed dad. I would totally recommend the VIP Hall of Fame Experience for folks considering a similar visit.

Room Tip: Our room was small with no TV... but you don't come to Cooperstown for TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Cooperstown for three nights. From the moment we stepped inside we felt relaxed and at home.The historic building is spotlessly clean, and inviting. The staff warm, Friendly and helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and plenty of good food to start your day. Complimentary coffee and tea are available almost all day. The inn has wi-fi, Each room an I divi dual air conditioning unit and plenty of parking just a short walk to the baseball hall of fame.

Room Tip: As for a first or second floor room. The third set of steps will sure take your breath away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3bugaboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
307 reviews
5.2 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#13 of 16 in Cooperstown
255 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,010 - ₹ 18,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing