We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed & Brew Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We just returned from the Bed & Brew weekend package and, for the second year in a row, we are incredibly impressed! The Innkeepers, Marc and Sherrie, go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and at home. The Bed & Brew package is such a unique experience giving guests access to rare and hard-to-find local and international beers. The private brewery tour, tasting and dinner exceeded our expectations, once again. We will definitely be going again next year and bringing more friends with us!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattD_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 708 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Beautiful building! A nice little place, extremely clean, bathroom practically sparkling, including the shower curtain. Shower drains water very well. Bathroom and the room are very spacious. AC/heating is available, but you can also open the window and let in the air. Parking is avaliable behind the inn. Staff are pleasant and welcoming. I found the room to be a little dark - there was only one very dim lamp there, but it did not spoil my overall great impression.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necator N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

we love staying at Historic Hotels Of America but did not want to be tied down to all meals at Otesaga Hotel. So we booked our first time at a B & B and what a wonderful Inn to have started with. Our room was beautiful and very private. The staff was helpful. Location was walking distance to Hall of Fame and sweet town of Coopersburg.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Ted and Kathy, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our historic hotel! We are especially pleased that you took the time to write about your first time experience at a "bed and breakfast". With 18 guest rooms we are larger and more hotel-like than a typical B&B however; we provide many of the same amenities along with professional, friendly customer service. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Me and my wife and another couple we travel with booked the ultimate bat making experience and We have to say it was a great experience. You make your bat from start to finish and it is very hands on. The people at the inn couldnt do enough for you and the people at the Cooperstown bat company couldnt do enough for you. They were very one on one and treated everyone equal and made it a great time. We are waiting to see the dates next year to do it again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Hi Kevin, we're so glad you enjoyed the "Excellent Bat Making" package at The Inn at Cooperstown. Tim and Connie at The Cooperstown Bat Company are wonderful business owners and great people to work with. Thanks for your compliments on the inn and we look forward to seeing you and your family next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Marc and Sheri run a family style, welcoming inn. They greeted us at breakfast, helped with directions and reservations, have great recommendations, and all their staff was equally accommodating. Bathrooms were spacious, beds were super comfirtable. Definitely a great choice over a generic chain hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisch29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of The Inn at Cooperstown. We appreciate your kind words and compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.1 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 17 in Cooperstown
287 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.4 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#2 of 17 in Cooperstown
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cooperstown
311 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites
15.7 km away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: ₹ 6,995 - ₹ 19,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing