We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Twice, Looking Forward to the Next Visit”
Review of Lake N Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake N Pines Motel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stayed Twice, Looking Forward to the Next Visit”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed here in early June for the second consecutive year. If you're expecting a Holiday Inn you will be disappointed. If you're looking for clean rooms with a great view and incredibly personal service, you'll fall in love with this place. It's like going back in time. On both visits I've had rooms with two queen beds. There is plenty of room.

The only complaint I have is about the incredibly slow wi-fi connection. I also have AT&T cell phone service and it's hard to get a signal at this property. I don't mind that too much as it's kind of nice to get away from the phone. The signal comes back heading into town. This place is quiet and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J. L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    58
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
68
52
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were pleased with the cleanliness, especially the bathroom and were surprised there was a small refrigerator The breakfast room with a deck overlooking the lake was wonderful. Good location, not far from Fenimore House & Farmer's Museum. Room was small (as described). Asked for restaurant recommendations and were provided with accurate information.Would stay again. Offers a variety of accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesfield, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very nice clean room. Great view (stayed in room 140). Got a great price, we went middle of the week. Did not use the pool during our visit. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room, since we were up before the breakfast room was open.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snlengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in Room 24 (124) for one night which is a 2 queen room with a balcony. The room was clean, had a nice view and was a good size. 2 adults and 3 small children stayed in the room without being cramped. Having a heated indoor and outdoor pool, fridge in each room and breakfast was nice for the price. The motel is right on the lake and they have fishing equipment available for $20. The place could be spruced up a bit. It is old, but not dirty. Those expecting a Marriott room or hotel should stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a balcony with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesloch, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I cannot quite understand the enthusiastic reviews, I found the rooms need renovation, the "sauna" was unusable and dirty, the pool caused a rash, breakfast was just ok not more. I would not recommend it, and it was not really cheap.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 675ThK675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
16.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
10.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
17.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.2 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake N Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake N Pines Motel

Property: Lake N Pines Motel
Address: 7102 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,385 - ₹ 12,716
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake N Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake 'N Pines Motel offers a tranquil and picturesque view on beautiful Otsego Lake. Our guests can enjoy the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the only motel/hotel in the area to offer both, and a large picnic area overlooking Otsego Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lake N Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake n Pines Hotel Cooperstown
Lake n Pines Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing