We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake N Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 281
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$ 301
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooperstown B and B(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)
US$ 464
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
56
68
33
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
68
33
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbagelshot tub and saunacontinental breakfastcoffee maker in the roomseparate buildingdiscount ticketsegg pattiesfront desk ladypool towelsbaseball hall of famethe breakfast areathe wi fiwater pressureroom was comfortable and cleanlate at nightin town
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Nice old school motel but up to date, neat and clean. great outdoor pool, as well as indoor pool, sauna. we enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back in the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tripster980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We have never stayed in Cooperstown and decided upon a last minute trip for the holiday weekend. We knew our accomodation choices might be limited and that we would probably have to pay a bit more, but we were STILL disappointed. The place is rustic and dated, but we could have put up with that if we were getting the hotel as described on the website. When they say "lake access," you start thinking swimming, fishing, boats, maybe even a beach or lakeside dock with chairs, etc. The lake is gorgeous and so are the views but the skinny balcony outside our room with the ac unit droning in the background is not what we would call "relaxing." The only access to the lake was a skinny, delapidated pier with no accomodations for swimming or fishing! Oh, however, they did advertise fishing pole rentals for $20 each and paddle boats, two that you could borrow. Okay, so we would cope and use the two pools at the hotel. The outside pool was so small that once a large family took it over, there was no place for my daughter and I to take a dip. We went to the indoor pool which was filthy and over-chlorinated. There was very little ventilation and we both left feeling lousy. Plus both pools closed at 9pm, not giving tourists the chance to enjoy the sights and fit in a swim on the same day.
The staff was not friendly at all. When I asked the clerk to recommend a place for dinner, she sighed and complained that she had just gotten through telling another family the same thing. Hello?! That is your business!
The decor in the room was extremely dated - paneling, indoor-outdoor carpet, polyester bed spreads, etc. But that would have been okay. The mattresses were SO uncomfortable that we almost opted for the floor! It was like laying on a block of wood covered by foam that was only an inch thick! The air conditioner was weak and barely cooled the room despite it's loud running noise. The shower trickled out in a small pour like that from a hose with no pressure. The t.v. remote didn't work properly and we could not adjust the channel or volume.
But hey, there's free breakfast! Stale cereal, institutional bagels and watery coffee - Yum!
So you're thinking, well you get what you pay for . . ..BUT, this place cost us over $200 a night!! We've stayed at Motel 8s that were better than this and they only cost $50! Perhaps if the rate weren't so high, it wouldn't have felt so bad to be there. We just kept feeling like the biggest suckers in the world. PLUS, the hotel is NOT in Cooperstown - another deceiving fact. It is in Springfield and is a good 15-20 minute ride in to the actual downtown area of Cooperstown. Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yogitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Lake and Pines Motel was highly recommended, but we were told to be sure to ask for a room on the top floor when we made our reservations. When we arrived, we were told there were no rooms available on the upper story and they were booked solid. The family in the room above ours had two young boys who spent the time running and jumping around their room. Since we were leaving in the early am, we tried to turn in by 9, but the noise from above us was so loud we couldn't sleep. Finally a member of our party got dressed and went to the office to see what could be done about the children above us. The clerk was on the phone and acted annoyed that someone was interrupting her personal conversation. When she finally ended her conversation (10 minutes later) she said she'd speak to the family in the room above us. I think it only made things worse as the children seemed to be even louder and they continued until 10:30 pm.
The child in our party was looking forward to a swim when we returned from Cooperstown. Due to a thundershower, she had to settle for the indoor pool. However, there was green slim in the pool so she was unable to go into the pool.
We were very disappointed in our stay and will probably look elsewhere when we return.
Insist in a room on the upper story if you want to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailor04609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This place came highly recommended by another Cooperstown motel that does not book out of season, and I'm glad they did because this place was very much worth the cost: very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The serene lake and beautiful surroundings were the perfect accompaniment to our Cooperstown visit. (The previous review from October mentioned the chilly room but failed to mention the efficient heating system that warmed the room within a few short minutes. Also we saw no lady bugs. They must not be an issue in Massachusetts. But in Ohio (as in NY), the lady bugs appear in full force around October and are relentless through no negligence of homeowners, motel proprietors.... We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueseraOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

My husband & I decided based on reviews to stay here. The front desk was very pleasant and a very quick check in.However, we were in room 124 and went in & it was freezing - no one had thought to turn on the heat(it was lightly snowing when we arrived so you know it was chilly!). We turned up the heat, seemed like a nice room, put our things away and left for Cooperstown to shop & eat. A few hrs later we came back to our room to see ladybugs inside the light, crawling up the curtains and out of the wall over the window! Called the desk & were moved to room 121. No offer of discount! Rm 121 had 2 lights out inside & no outdoor working lts. Place is in need of fixups & rooms should be chk;d by staff b/4 placing people. Nice views tho. Rm 121 = lots of fruit flies!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiptoday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews