We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming place to rest”

Overlook Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overlook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming place to rest”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My fiance and I stayed here on night 3 of our honeymoon road trip. We stayed in the Amy Room. The hotel was a pleasant 5 minute walk to downtown Cooperstown. The house was beautifully decorated and the owners were so sweet. Breakfast was delicious, and the other guests were so interesting to talk to. I highly recommend Overlook!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegO8477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2010

My father and I stayed at the overlook for 2 nights and it was wondeful. Our room was beautiful with a bathroom just down the hall. The breakfast was an amazing assortment of dry goods and fruit where we got to meet the owner as well as the other people staying there. Only 5-10 minute walk from just about anywhere in fact the only driving we did was in and out. The owners were very nice people who showed us around and were there when we needed them. It as also nice after a long day just to plunk down on the couch and watch a ballgame.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Incredible home, just beautiful. The owner was very nice and upgraded our room. We stayed in the most beautiful room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was perfect! We were also just a few blocks away from the hall of fame which helped as we could just walk over instead of having to figure out parking.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Dachshunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

My husband and I spent a wonderful night at this B&B. It is beautiful, spacious and immaculately kept. The owners were very nice and helpful. They served a great breakfast which we enjoyed on their front porch. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Cooperstown. I would love to return here myself!!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — ----
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kathyvNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2007

I would highly recommend the Overlook B&B.

Here are the positives:
Gayle (owner) is a nice lady and gives you a quick tour of her house. She was very friendly and accommodating. The B&B is a huge colonial house that is clean and well maintained. Gayle only rent out 3 rooms so you have lots of room. It is conveniently located, as it is walking distance (2 blocks) to the Baseball Hall of Fame and the Doubleday Field - THIS makes everything very EASY.

The negatives are few, but here they are:
1. Only 1 TV (located downstairs)
2. No internet (but other people's unlocked routers are accessable)
3. They do not take credit cards (run old style). I would recommend calling her for reservations (607-547-2019).

Here is their website ([---]). The pictures are accurate so I will not post any additional ones.

  • Liked — Friendly service, conveniently located, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Only 1 TV
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank russ_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
248 reviews
0.5 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overlook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overlook Bed & Breakfast

Property: Overlook Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8 Pine Boulevard, Cooperstown, NY
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing