We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Media
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

It's all about the hosts and Steve and Patti are the best. So much fun and they help you with everything. Their house is beautiful and the rooms are nice. Their Inn is a 10-minute walk into town and right across the street from a very good Italian restaurant. Great breakfast, excellent coffee, and British teas. We'll come back some day!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
121
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
174 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

What a treat to spend a night as Patti and Steve's guest. We had never been to Cooperstown and had never stayed at a B&B. Patti gave us an orientation to the town including a list a restaurants and everything at The Rose & Thistle was first class. We had a great room with lots of attention to detail - bottles of water in the room and coffee in the morning. The breakfast was great and more than we could eat. Good job!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomfield, nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Delicious breakfasts, friendly hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtpnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Except that we should have booked more that two nights! Cooperstown is way more than baseball just like the Rose and Thistle is way more than just a Bed and Breakfast. These people know their business. The breakfasts Steve prepared were over the top as was Patti's coffee! The breakfast table chatter was most fun. It was like having a private guide/chamber of commerce at our beck and call. Don't spend all your time at the BHF and miss the Art Museum and dinner at Alex and Ika's, both well worth the time! We will return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed with Patti & Steve overnight for a family trip (first time) to the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Fantastic service from the time Patti took our reservation to our delicious breakfast cooked by Steve and to the next day when we checked out. Our room was gorgeous and very well equipped and comfortable. Bathroom was lovely -- tub and separate shower stall. Breakfast was delicious ... all home made from scratch. Great location -- 10 minute walk to the center of Cooperstown or you can catch the trolley across the street pretty much. Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend. Kid friendly (ours are 10 & 13).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
1.4 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.8 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Address: 132 Chestnut St., Cooperstown, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 36,091
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting experience awaits you at this turn-of-the-century Victorian Bed and Breakfast. The Rose and Thistle combines Old World charm and new world luxury to let you experience the bed and breakfast in an elegant tradition. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing