We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hall of Fame Weekend”
Review of Lake View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake View Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hall of Fame Weekend”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Traveling with 3 doesn't do in all of the bed and breakfast in Cooperstown. Found Lake View and loved it just a few minutes to town - cute cabins with great views we just sat outside 1 night relaxing. On a 2 week trip and they let us use their laundry- we were there hall of fame weekend which is really when you should go-rooms are higher but all of the hall of famers are in town- cabin was big enough- clean- great kitchen bought bread and milk and had PB&j and cereal

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScribFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    77
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
63
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Nice motel in a great location. Staff was great on check in. Great views of the lake and close to Cooperstown and other attrations. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ragzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I were in Cooperstown for a long weekend in Sept. We booked a room for here for 2 nights, We chose the Hall of Fame package. What a great deal! This quaint hotel is very well maintained, clean, but a bit dated. The front desk manager was courteous, helpful, and friendly. The room was average size, with a newer bathroom. Our only issues were, the shower head was terrible, with very low water pressure. The two double beds were a a bit on the firm side, and noisy. Two plastic cafeteria type chairs, were the only seating. No restaurant on-site. The walls were very thin, we could hear everything going on next door, and above. We would definately return, off season, as I understand it gets a bit crazy during the high season.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lake View Motel for one night while visiting Cooperstown and the Baseball HOF. We were given a King room on the ground floor. Like another reviewer noted, this is not the fanciest place in the world, however, it is EXTREMELY clean. If you care more about comfort/cleanliness than trendy decorations, this is the spot for you.
The view of Otsego lake was incredible, they have lounge chairs and tables set up along the property, making it easy to sit and relax. It was a bit too cold to go swimming but I can tell the lake would be very enjoyable in the hot summer months. The motel is an easy 5-10 minute drive into downtown Cooperstown. I found the staff to be very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Lake View if you are planning a visit to the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DH2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

If you are going to Cooperstown, this is the place to stay. It was right on the Lake with a beautiful view. It was only 5 minutes to the town. They have a great package deal just call and speak to them. The rooms are huge and immaculate! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brwneyedgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
8.3 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
8.8 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Terrace Motor Inn
Terrace Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
92 reviews
2.1 km away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Motel

Property: Lake View Motel
Address: 6805 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3105
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#7 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 11,693
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Cooperstown, New York? The National Baseball Hall of Fame, Beautiful Lake Otsego, the Dreams Park, Leather Stocking golf course, the Farmers Museum are just a few of the many attractions in America's perfect village.The Lake View Motel on Lake Otsego is just 6 miles from the Village of Cooperstown and the Hall of Fame. We offer a selection of rooms, suites and cottages to accommodate your special needs. The beach area includes a swim dock and float, paddle boats at no charge, fishing dock and sun deck. Our spacious well kept grounds have more than ample room for that game of catch or to toss the football and Frisbee. With grills and picnic tables our "backyard" is perfect for your family picnic.You will greatly enjoy the terrific lake views from anyplace on the facility. We are open from May to mid- October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Cooperstown
Lake View Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing