We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 143
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 136
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 137
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 116
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 150
US$ 146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$ 92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
40
45
31
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
45
31
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubic bayroom rates are very reasonablefamily suitecable tvharbour pointprovide towelsroom was spaciousrestful sleeprain showerxtremely xpressofree buffet breakfastwalking distanceala cartenice poolcourteous staffflorsm
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has very good customer service. It is well managed by their Manager Flor. All complaints, if any are handled well and solutions quickly given.
Their room rates are very reasonable. The rooms are fully equipped with all facilities. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds.
Only downside are the following :
1. shower heads must be replaced as they are old and inefficient. A rain shower type is suggested.
2. toilet has no water bidet. (Although a dipper is available upon request).
3. Breakfast buffet selection is not good. Food presentation is bad. Best to simply order ala carte. A more experienced chef is recommended. Better to eat in other restaurants outside the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Atty Lea C,

Warm Greetings from your Second Home ,Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel! We are honored that you continue to choose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

It was our pleasure to assist you in your during your stay. I shall passed on your compliments to the staff who were thrilled to serve you and your family.

We have taken note of your suggestions to further improve on our service.

1. Shower heads will be replaced. On the list among other maintenance work to be accomplished.
2. All rooms are now with bidet.
3. Thanks to your suggestions, we further add selection to our breakfast buffet.

Again, Thank you for recommending the hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit.


Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

It has reasonable size of pool. Impressed with the interior design of its room. The size, the amenities were worth every penny. Great food with reasonable prize. Staff were not that friendly. Cable TV is a problem. Had a reservation with them to avail the promo, it was confirmed but when I arrived, they told me that I was not booked and need to avail a regular room with regular rate instead. Good thing, the manager intervened and was given a better room at a discounted prize to compensate my inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 609honesttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear 609honesttraveller,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel.

We appreciate the fact that you gave feedback on how we can improve. Rest assured that we will use your comments to further improve the stay of our guests.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to change your recent experience of our hotel on your next Subic Bay visit.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It was 4 years since my last stay. Being convinced to stay as a Venetian Elite Platinum member even though I wasn't able to use the complimentary overnight vouchers I still obliged. Going back , I could see changes, the room refurbishing (nothing to be that excited about though) , the swimming pool , 24 hour room service , and a honest to goodness all day dining restaurant. But sad to say , the poor and slow internet signal was really evident ( even the staff can't seem to figure it out) and the sarcastic indifferent approach of the front desk personnel seems to boggle me. But sooner I realize, that the hospitality industry in Subic Bay and Olongapo is like that, that service really doesn't come from the heart.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear doctorfoxtrot,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel.

We appreciate the fact that you gave feedback on how we can improve. Rest assured that we will use your other comments to further improve the stay of our guests. We in fact addressed your concern to our internet provider and awaiting for their explanation regarding their service.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to change your recent experience of our hotel on your next Subic Bay visit.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for NYE. The place looks old, room is spacious; almost empty. Empty mini bar, incomplete toiletries, nonfunctional hot shower at night, towel looks old, toilet flush is too loud you can actually hear the other room's flush. WiFi is ridiculously unreliable. Floor is not carpeted, you will hear people walking, running and all kinds of noises. Breakfast choices are from their menu. Ordered Tapsilog with a strand of hair in it, pancakes that seemed like to be sitting there for awhile and can barely melt a slice of butter. They serve food all at once together with the other customers so there's a probability that whichever's cooked first will be served cold already. Gym is in the lobby with glass walls and doors; people can definitely watch someone workout with flat screen tv and basic equipments. I think the only good thing about this place is would never want to leave the bed. Its soooo comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Maria S,

Warm Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel.

We appreciate the fact that you gave feedback on how we can improve. We now offer buffet breakfast instead of ala carte. Rest assured that we will use your other comments to further improve the stay of our guests.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to change your recent experience of our hotel on your next Subic Bay visit.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The room itself was very classy, I really loved the painting and the design and whole vibe of the room. They had reaaaaally soft and fluffy mattresses and pillows. It was quite dim in the bathroom though, and the bathroom sink in our room was clogged. They also did not provide towels in the room. There were towels by the pool area tho, and the lifeguard was very friendly. Free breakfast was average.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Gecila D,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel. I shall passed on your compliment to our lifeguard who were thrilled to served you during your stay.

We appreciate the fact that you gave feedback on how we can improve. We now offer buffet breakfast instead of ala carte. Rest assured that we will use your other comments to further improve the stay of our guests.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to change your recent experience of our hotel on your next Subic Bay visit.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews