We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable house”
other travellers have booked this property
House with the blue door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with the blue door
Inviting fron yard Garden room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
House with the blue door
Inviting fron yard
Garden room
Wrap around porch
Cozy coffee deck
Big backyard
Eat outside
Living room
Living room with entertainment
Dining room seats 10
Sunny kitchen sitting room
Kitchen work area
Master bedroom w/queen bed
En suite master bathroom
Master bath with jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Secondary bathroom
Guest room 2
Guest room 2 alt view
Guest room 4
Family room with 60' tv and xbox1
Family room
Cold Spring on the Hudson
Cold Spring waterfront band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cold Spring, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dolmen2
CI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable house”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is situated in attractive gardens in a quiet area that is still very accessible to the shops and restaurants of Cold Spring. It is spacious comfortable and unusually well equipped. The owners couldn't have done more to make us make us feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolmen2
CI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Welcoming family home”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is unusually spacious, comfortable and very well equipped situated in a quiet location a few minutes walk from the main street but with a nearby supermarket. Our grandchildren greatly enjoyed the wide range of toys and games and books that were made available for their use. Older persons will find much of interest in the owners extensive record and book collections and other memorabilia. During the recent spell of hot weather the very efficient and quiet air-conditioning throughout the house was a great benefit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaaser
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful comfortable house, close to USMA”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for our family to stay at when our son graduated from West Point. It was a convenient 20-25 minute drive to post. The home is lovely inside with everything you could need. Our extended family found it a welcoming place to rest, talk, laugh. A drug store and grocery store were a very short walk away for last minute items. We loved walking into Cold Spring and down to the water for a bite to eat and for amazing ice cream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to West Point and a comfortable place where our family could all be together
Liked least: A place to hang clothes in the master bedroom would have been nice, but we were able to use other closets (MB closet is secured)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Cold Spring home! Your comfort really matters to us. The location is ideal for visitors, so we are glad that you enjoyed walking around town. We hope you'll contact us again if you are planning to visit our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newvistas
Concord, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in warm, inviting, modern, spotless home.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The hosts were most responsive and helpful. We walked into a very lovely home, obviously decorated with lots of love and thoughtfulness. We had everything we needed and the town was delightful. We were a group of six and each one of us enjoyed the house tremendously. Everything was sparkling, fresh and spotless. The fresh flowers were a very thoughtful touch. Although we did not meet the hosts, we are confident that they are great people because that is what is communicated by their home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was modern and spotless
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing