We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Delight”

Brasserie Le Bouchon
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Cold Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 24
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stopped in Cold Spring on our way to Bear Mountain. It was pouring rain and we needed a safe haven. The afternoon was spent sharing cassoulet and beef bourguigon, the day's special. A parsnip soup and sausage pastry started out our feast. The perfect stop on our way.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

A friend from Paris said it was just like her mother makes! Had to believe that Cold Spring would have such a good French restaurant. Always fun to sit on the porch, people watch and enjoy a nice meal

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LastSecondTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Good surprise to find this French testing food in Cold Spring, testy, nice and extremely expensive.
Stop by for a cold beer, few Moulle frites, a good stake and a salad.
I recommend the place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank silviuh405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Enjoyed a late lunch here for three after a tour of nearby Manitoga (Russel Wright home). Busy restaurant, but able to get nice table inside. Fun setting with red walls and cool lamps. Former residence converted to a restaurant many, many years ago. Server was very friendly. We went with mostly appetizers, salad and one main dish, which was still plenty of food as portion sizes were decent. Crab cakes, octopus ceviche, and mussels provencal were excellent. Salad vigneronne was ok, but seemed to be lacking much vinegar. Wild mushroom ravioli was tasty, with excellent pesto sauce. Highly recommend. I'm sure we'll be back someday.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derekb2345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Went for a wander looking for somewhere to eat whilst staying in Cold Spring. Came across Brasserie Le Bouchon and having had a quick look at the menu decided to try it. We both had lamb- my wife had the rack of lamb which was a special. I had the lamb t-bone off the menu. Both were very tasty and succulent. Wine list was limited but adequate. Waiting staff were all very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank andrewomahony23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Le Bouchon also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Le Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing