We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Well Deserved #1!”
Review of Hudson Hil's

Hudson Hil's
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Cold Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 October 2018

After a lunch visit to Hudson Hil's it's clear to see why this restaurant is number one on Trip Advisor's list of Cold Spring's restaurants. The food and service are impeccable. There are many menu choices including a variety of deserts. I particularly enjoyed the homemade potato chips with my hamburger and the blueberry pie for desert.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MuTheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. Obviously a popular restaurant with a good brunch type menu. Quality of food was excellent. We had the gravlax and a vegetarian eggs benedict, both of which were very good. Service was friendly and quick, and not pressured. Definitely recommend for good wholesome food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 381rodericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I stopped in for lunch with my wife while passing through Cold Spring. While there was a line when we walked up the host was able to seat us right away. We sat inside but there were 8-10 outdoor patio tables available if we were willing to wait. They have a large breakfast and lunch menu, the type that forces you to make a tough decision because everything sounds delicious. I got a sandwich and my wife got eggs benny. Both were above average and overall proved to be a great stop!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AGutowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Breakfast is delicious. Home made jams made to perfection. Super fresh golden yolks eggs and crispy bacon. Friendly staff and a cool cozy charming environment,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milliane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

the hollandaise is just weird...doesn't look or taste like hollandaise..seems cream based, and no lemon? and not enough salt or hot sauce in the world to make it taste good. the potatoes are NOT cooked enough..by that I dont just mean not brown..they are hard and raw inside..also they were barely warm.. cute place.great service..just hope for the best

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank widgetman4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson Hil's also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Hil's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing