We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Countryside Motel(Cold Spring)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 228
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
West Point Motel(Highland Falls)
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 115
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 78
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundhouse(Beacon)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
36
39
25
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
39
25
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest pointquaint roomsmetro northgreat innone night stayexcellent breakfastbagelsbalconybeacondressernyc
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Nice views and atmosphere. The second floor location and back porch made for some excellent views of the Hudson River. Friendly staff and guests. Antique bureau, dresser, and bedspring needed some TLC. Excellent Pillows!! (A BIG PLUS FOR ME)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

It was a lovely place to spend a vacation. It was clean, peaceful, and civilized.. The restaurant was excellent.The view from our friend's balcony was perfect for a late afternoon glass of chilled wine. They accommodated us by bringing another chair to the balcony for us all to sit.malong with a wine bucket with ice. We enjoyed ourselves. It was very memorable.

Room Tip: The beds were a little too soft. For me, but my wife was happy.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judy526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Went for a late lunch/early Sunday dinner. We were seated on the porch and it was lovely. The views are beautiful, the Inn was charming. Our waitress Amy was terrific. She served our beverages right away and gave us lots of time to enjoy the views and peruse the menu. The food was fabulous, from the rich and creamy
Barrata salad to the perfectly cooked Salmon and the Ahi Tuna. Entrees. Perfect way to start our evening. We had hosted our sons rehearsal there a few years ago and just adore this restaraunt!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

the rooms are not well kept up, so you are getting ripped off for the price. The mattresses were festered - too many rough nights, and it was moldy. That bothered us. I am an electrician, so I noticed that they only had battery operated smoke detectors with no alarm company monitoring, and had no carbon monoxide detectors either. How do they get away with that?

Room Tip: choose a room up the street, at the Pig's Inn
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eldon pwwka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudsonHouseInn, Manager at Hudson House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

We take all reviews serious and like to use them as a tool to improve. However, looking through your other reviews and specifically your perception of some of our colleagues businesses in Cold Spring we find it difficult to take your abrasiveness serious. With that said we are placing a response for our other valued and important guests that may have read what you unfortunately inaccurately wrote? We would like to make our guests certain that each of our 13 guests rooms along with the entire building is hard wired with appropriate smoke detectors. Vector security is our 24 hour monitoring service. Please note that carbon monoxide detectors are also placed throughout the building at the required footage for,spacing. As this was a very inaccurate serious statement that this reviewer made we would be more than happy to have any concerned guest speak to management if there is any concern and we will be glad to provide all information. Guest and staff safety is a number one concern to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My wire wanted an inn right on the Hudson River very hard to find,I found this inn a little pricy at 200-225 per night but the views were beautiful. Breakfast is included but a very limited menu. The inn offers no help with the area as far as local town maps or any brochures which I feel would be helpful. The inn itself could use a little work newer and bigger a/c united in the rooms it does seem a little run down,could use some brightening up If you want a view this is for you ,if you overlook a few thing

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews