We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
39
43
25
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
43
25
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west point the ny strip steak great inn charming town included breakfast beacon
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was such a pleasant dining surprise, sitting on the east bank of the Hudson with an awesome view of the river and mountains. Our group of 11 were seated overlooking the river. As soon as we were seated our water glasses were filled and menus offered. Drink orders taken while we studied the great selection of lunch favorites. Something for everyone it seemed. Service (by Annie) was excellent. Food delivered timely to all, important for a group of 11, and all agreed their selection was delicious. Creme Brûlée for dessert topped of an outstanding luncheon!

Room Tip: We didn't stay at hotel, but had lunch in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Hudson House always has a flat rate meal deal or a house special deal which is fairly priced. And celebrating my girlfriend's birthday there was a special celebration. and the sunsets are always nice out on the Terrace.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VincentR1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A great little place on the river. Everyone was super nice from checking in to having our breakfast. Room #13 was small but the bed was super comfy. Old school box TV (but we were not there to watch TV so no problem with that); window AC unit and ceiling fan kept the room nice an cool. Breakfast was included and we had a great view of the river sitting outside. Delicious start to the day.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor; no elevator. #13 very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

A nice location right on the Hudson River for a warm summer evening. An old historic building which is wll maintained.
That was the best part. The menu had some interesting items, presented to us by a very officious waiter. He seemed to act as he was toogood for this extablishment. However the scallops, and shrimp were done very well. The chicken marsala lacked enough sauce and was too heavy on the breading. The bar drinks were well done also.
Generally service was poor. There was a lag between the three entrees being served and the fourth coming several minutes later. The wait service was definitely lacking this evening.
The bus girl, who kept our water filled an excellent job.

Room Tip: We only ate in the restaurant.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank herbelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My husband and I stayed one night to be near to a friend in the area. Number one: there was one thin door between our room and the one next to it, horrible to have to listen to a stanger's personsal sounds in a place we spent over $200 for. Sorry, yes it is a historic building, but guests shoudl be able to at least count on some privacy. I was so looking forward at least to a lively breakfast in the dining room, which I was told when I booked it was especially nice on Saturday. They did not mention they don't start serving until 8:30, which was too late for our other commitments. So we were given a bag with an apple, canned fruit drinks, water, and dry cereal. It is fabulous to look over the Hudson River, but all I can say is ask all the right questions before you book it.

Room Tip: Make sure your roon has more than a thin door between you and your neighbors
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews