We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza & apps”

Wolfe's Pizza and Wholesale
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Cobleskill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Love their 12 cut pizza for a group. Add salad, wings and other apps and you can't go wrong. Take out is excellent and delivery is nice benefit too. Delivery takes a little while on busy nights - but it beats having to go get it yourself. Wish dining room menu was available on take-out too. If you eat-in you need to try the spinach dip - the bread is worth it alone!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tdkeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Had pizza from Wolfe's twice in 4 days. We got a already baked pie and it was awesome!! Then tried their take and bake pie. Same quality out of our own oven!
Very affordable. If you're in the area or passing by, stop in for some amazing pizza.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dj4258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I had such high hopes for this restaurant, but perhaps they became too big too quickly. The quality dropped off fast and even a simple take-out order kept turning into a game of "Oh, we forgot to put your order in" and we'd wait for 45 minutes or we'd wait and get cold food, then be told it was our fault for ordering off the restaurant menu.

We just couldn't win with this place any way we tried, which is unfortunate. Would have loved a really good pizza place even in this city because where I'm from, you can't throw a stone without hitting one, but even the restaurant side just doesn't deliver at all.

It's worth the drive to go to Oneonta for better food, but in Cobleskill, I think you'll get the best bang for your buck at Chieftan's. Just make sure you tell them to season whatever meat you are ordering. The bar food is great, however. If you like true Italian, you won't find it in Cobleskill.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BethAnnFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Stop by Wolfe's for friendly service, great food and even better prices. Try Tuesday or Thursday night buffet's all you can eat: $12.95 and $14.95.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfe's Pizza and Wholesale also viewed

 

Been to Wolfe's Pizza and Wholesale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing