We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
112
121
51
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
121
51
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub golf course the main lodge ski resort sugar shack indoor pool bit dated spring break great resort main lobby fall fest mini fridge royal court parlor suite wings ski package beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Nice skiing area. Lodge and condos very nice. Had dinner at 210 Pub, very enjoyable. Pool and fitness center very nice also. Visited surrounding towns while here. Candle making shop with tons of items to look at and very nice antique store.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Restaurant Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We first stayed here 40 years ago, returned a year later for our anniversary and came back several times for golf and pleasure. It is a great getaway and the rooms are unique. Everything has been upgraded. The fireplace rooms are now gas fired. The food has always been excellent. Great ambiance.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guy A.,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you chose Peek and Peak to celebrate this very special occasion and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here again soon, Thank you and Happy Holidays, sincerely ,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The resort is first class. The rooms are very large with a quiet setting. The food in the dining room was excellent. Great breakfast served in the Starbucks on site. Golf course is just across the street. Get your gas before coming there, since there is only one gas station and it only has regular gasoline.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Gene R,
Thank you for the wonderful review we are thrilled you chose us for your recent stay and we truly appreciate you sharing your experience and are delighted you enjoyed our resort, we hope to see you back again soon, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at the Inn on a two day golf package to play the Upper Course (highly recommend). The only reason for only a three rating is that our otherwise excellent room was in the middle of a number of guests attending a conference and unfortunately the room next to ours seemed to be the late night party room. We finally contacted the front desk at 2am and people started leaving. The suggestion that I might offer hotel management is to try to locate guests not participating in conferences away from conference participants (even if requiring an upgrade).

Room tip: Request a location away from conference participants
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlbM5435AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for telling us what you loved about your stay, and what we can do to make the next visit even better. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Overall we had a good stay. My kids loved the indoor pool and s'mores around the fire pit. The outdoor pool is not heated and it was a chilly August night when we were there so we couldn't use it unfortunately. That was disappointing since there is a water slide out there. There is a small playground area for kids too. Also offer some zip lines, etc. but my kids were too little for those. Dinner at the restaurant directly across from the Inn was fine but service was terribly slow! Breakfast at the restaurant inside the Inn was affordable ($8/Adults or $4/Kids) and a nice buffet with much better service. Also a Starbucks inside. Some staff were very helpful.... some not as much. The front desk attendant couldn't tell us anything about food offerings on the resort? Since it was our first visit, we weren't sure what there was? Luckily another guest helped us. Overall, it's a bit dated & feels like it could use an update. But the room was basic and clean. A nice overnight getaway for the summer, but probably more fun in the winter!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank buffalogirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W, Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions for improvement. We hope to see you here at Peek 'n Peak again soon. Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews