We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay, food availability limited off-season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We were surprised and delighted by this beautiful resort. The location, quality of the buildings and grounds was gorgeous. The views were breath-taking. The staff were very polite and helpful. We loved our very comfrotable room. However...we stayed here out of season. (Early May) And i gather the resort has changed hands. The menu was very limited in the only facility open (the pub)....we ate elsewhere. Breakfast did not open in the limited cafe until 7am. We wanted to be on the road by then....we ate elsewhere. Other than that...great place! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom very clean and inviting. Would come again...but we would be prepared for limited food resources next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mouontain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lakebuddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback this allows us to make the necessary changes to make your future stay only better with us and for others experience to be a great one. We have addressed the limited dining choices by opening a new dining experience at the Peak. Now open Gazebo Grill, its located across from the Inn offers casual indoor and outdoor dining with great views. Also have Woods and Wedges on the upper golf course available daily as well. We look forward to you next visit with us here at Peek n Peak At your service, Kurt Doerflinger Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We rented a suite with a sleeping loft. It was a bit inconvenient having the beds and bath on two different floors. Overall though, the stay was comfortable. The room was clean, had nice linens, and consistent wifi.
Restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good.
The pool area was well maintained and had a groovy vibe. The hotel was built in the mid-sixties.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback it allows us to better serve our guests. Please check back with us soon, to see the newest experiences opening here at the Peak. The Soaring Eagle will be opening in June along with Pickle Ball courts, electric bikes, additional Segway's for touring the many trails. Come experience it first hand at Peek n Peak along with the great summer scenery and new dining experiences. Thanks for letting us be of service and look forward to your next visit.
Regards’,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We spent a nice weekend at an old Lodge that was very quaint and rustic. It is not like the new motels out there, The decor is very nice and clean and apportioned. We had lots of room in the Tiffany Suite with two floors of living/sleeping space. A very large Jacuzzi tub is included and worth the few extra dollars. The indoor pool is large and the hot tub is relaxing both indoors and out. The staff is friendly but the Front Desk seemed to be lacking knowledge of other events on the properties. However the cleaning staff was very courteous and took good care of our needs.
Go to the Sugar Shack if you want answers. There you can sign up for Segway tours and zip-lines. The only downside were the paper thin wall and the gap under the door to the adjoining suite! Also there is no elevator so be ready to drag everything up and down stairs. The Bistro 210 was nice for breakfast.

Room Tip: Can only comment that the Tiffany Suite was very nice except for the thin walls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review, this helps us to make future stays for guests only better. Our staff is constantly reviewing and learning new amenities and experiences that are available to our gusts visiting here at the Peak as well as the surrounding area. Please check our website for the latest changes and newest experiences coming to Peek n Peak. We look forward to you next visit with us.
Best Regards’,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Traveled with my kiddos, ages 7 and 9 and booked the family package and had the balcony suite. I wouldn't pay extra for the balcony suite next time, I would just get a regular room, it was a bit small in my opinion. The kids and I had a blast! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, they loved the indoor/outdoor playgrounds. Every staff person I came in contact with was absolutely fabulous, so helpful and very polite. We ate at the Bistro and the food was fantastic. Enjoyed Starbucks in the morning and breakfast sandwiches which were also surprisingly good. The front desk was so wonderful and accommodating. I wish I got the name of the woman who helped us, she had blonde hair and was amazing at taking care of us and so very polite as well. Definitely coming back again to experience the zip lining and mountain adventures, making it an extended weekend so we can thoroughly enjoy everything. The Bistro at night was hopping and we got to enjoy the music and some cornhole too!! That was awesome! The campfire with the smores was really nice. The next afternoon we used our passes for Splash Lagoon which were part of the package. We had a great weekend! Overall a great time and good memories were made.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjbarry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

So glad your trip was a great experience for you and your family, check the next time before coming to book a parlor suite or our double queen both have more room than the balcony suites. Check out our website to keep up on new experiences coming to the Peak. We appreciate your review; it keeps us up on what to do to make everyone’s stay more perfect.
Kindest regards,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at Peek n Peak. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is terrific. My daughters were snow boarding for their first time and having trouble catching on so they let us trade for skis at no charge. Then on Sunday the had to shut the lifts down because of a power outage and we got free rentals for Monday to accommodate us. This was a great stay. Thanks

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Jeff B,

Thanks for the great review and welcome you back to the Peek soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
17.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
25.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
885 reviews
24.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range: ₹ 7,583 - ₹ 22,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing