We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
107
120
49
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
120
49
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgolf coursehot tubthe main lodgesugar shackgreat weekendspring breakmain lobbybit datedcleaning staffindoor playgroundsplash lagoonski liftski packagenew yorkzip liningski area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We rented a suite with a sleeping loft. It was a bit inconvenient having the beds and bath on two different floors. Overall though, the stay was comfortable. The room was clean, had nice linens, and consistent wifi.
Restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good.
The pool area was well maintained and had a groovy vibe. The hotel was built in the mid-sixties.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback it allows us to better serve our guests. Please check back with us soon, to see the newest experiences opening here at the Peak. The Soaring Eagle will be opening in June along with Pickle Ball courts, electric bikes, additional Segway's for touring the many trails. Come experience it first hand at Peek n Peak along with the great summer scenery and new dining experiences. Thanks for letting us be of service and look forward to your next visit.
Regards’,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We spent a nice weekend at an old Lodge that was very quaint and rustic. It is not like the new motels out there, The decor is very nice and clean and apportioned. We had lots of room in the Tiffany Suite with two floors of living/sleeping space. A very large Jacuzzi tub is included and worth the few extra dollars. The indoor pool is large and the hot tub is relaxing both indoors and out. The staff is friendly but the Front Desk seemed to be lacking knowledge of other events on the properties. However the cleaning staff was very courteous and took good care of our needs.
Go to the Sugar Shack if you want answers. There you can sign up for Segway tours and zip-lines. The only downside were the paper thin wall and the gap under the door to the adjoining suite! Also there is no elevator so be ready to drag everything up and down stairs. The Bistro 210 was nice for breakfast.

Room Tip: Can only comment that the Tiffany Suite was very nice except for the thin walls!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review, this helps us to make future stays for guests only better. Our staff is constantly reviewing and learning new amenities and experiences that are available to our gusts visiting here at the Peak as well as the surrounding area. Please check our website for the latest changes and newest experiences coming to Peek n Peak. We look forward to you next visit with us.
Best Regards’,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Traveled with my kiddos, ages 7 and 9 and booked the family package and had the balcony suite. I wouldn't pay extra for the balcony suite next time, I would just get a regular room, it was a bit small in my opinion. The kids and I had a blast! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, they loved the indoor/outdoor playgrounds. Every staff person I came in contact with was absolutely fabulous, so helpful and very polite. We ate at the Bistro and the food was fantastic. Enjoyed Starbucks in the morning and breakfast sandwiches which were also surprisingly good. The front desk was so wonderful and accommodating. I wish I got the name of the woman who helped us, she had blonde hair and was amazing at taking care of us and so very polite as well. Definitely coming back again to experience the zip lining and mountain adventures, making it an extended weekend so we can thoroughly enjoy everything. The Bistro at night was hopping and we got to enjoy the music and some cornhole too!! That was awesome! The campfire with the smores was really nice. The next afternoon we used our passes for Splash Lagoon which were part of the package. We had a great weekend! Overall a great time and good memories were made.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjbarry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

So glad your trip was a great experience for you and your family, check the next time before coming to book a parlor suite or our double queen both have more room than the balcony suites. Check out our website to keep up on new experiences coming to the Peak. We appreciate your review; it keeps us up on what to do to make everyone’s stay more perfect.
Kindest regards,
Kurt Doerflinger
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at Peek n Peak. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is terrific. My daughters were snow boarding for their first time and having trouble catching on so they let us trade for skis at no charge. Then on Sunday the had to shut the lifts down because of a power outage and we got free rentals for Monday to accommodate us. This was a great stay. Thanks

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Jeff B,

Thanks for the great review and welcome you back to the Peek soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great, renovated hotel rooms. We had a second floor room with view over the lift! Just ski to the door and you were in. The room was clean, big and has a fridge and a microwave. Great for bringing snack or breakfast. Hangers and a place to put skies by the door in our room. Two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside, great for a family of 4. The only thing was that the shower head was set on "sandblast" - high water pressure - just couldn't put our face in the water stream and it would hurt.
There was one dryer in the hotel which we were able to use ($0.75per load) and dry our wet ski cloths.
The pool was great and the kids loved the big pool (here is also a kids pool) but loved the hot tub - that you could swim outside in (and get snow on your head). There were also a good gym by the pool and two big indoor playgrounds for the kids to play on too!!
We got a package price on hotel and ticket and paid $120 for 2 days of lift tickets for 2 adults and 2 kids!! Hotel was $99 per night! AMAZING. We had a blast and the kids can't wait to come back again.
We had a snow storm and choose to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, good food, (kids meals $6).
The pictures on the hotels web site does not make it justice ! Much nicer that I thought. Kids gave it 5stars - best hotel ever (think they liked the pool the best, swimming in a snow storm).

Room Tip: We asked for a view of the slops and got it!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytravelingm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

happytravelingm0m,

Fantastic review on our resort experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to write and know that we 100% appreciate you and your family's stay. I will be sharing your feedback with the proper team members. We welcome you and your family back again soon to enjoy another stay at Peek'n Peak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews