We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch specials ”
Review of Seaway Grille

Seaway Grille
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love the homemade soups and creative lunch specials! New drink menu is the icing on the cake.

Thank onthebay20162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Seaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear onthebar20162018

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoy our restaurant! We're very excited about the new drink menu as well. Hopefully everyone will share in your enthusiasm! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Clayton!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate breakfast here two mornings and the one waitress on duty, Sarah did an amazing job making sure every table had coffee, beverages, refills as needed as well as getting out the food to several tables while working alone and keeping a smile !

The food was delicious.

We also ate dinner here one night with our stay and again the food was delicious

Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Seaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Susan N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Seaway Grille. Sarah is a key player on our team and was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated her service! We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Travelled an hour for anniversary dinner, embarrassingly poor service, mixed drinks incorrectly made by waitress, average food (not fine dining)-mostly hype, very disappointed. Poor value for price. They advertise themselves as fine dining. NOT!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AE41815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Seaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Seaway Grille. Your feedback is very important to us, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further to determine the exact reasons for your disappointment so we can work to improve our operation. You can contact me directly at sstarr@harthotels.com.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to prove that we can provide you with 100% satisfaction upon your next visit to the 1000 Islands area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Dinner there twice in one week and food, service and variety was very good. After experiencing a fair degree of variability it seems they have hit their stride. Recommend the schnitzel and the salmon. We look forward to the winter months by the fire.

Thank SuperVisor1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Seaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear SuperVisor1000

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visits to the Seaway Grille. It's comments like yours, people that have seen the bumps in the road but recognize our ongoing commitment to improving our operation, that drive us to do the best job possible. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We've had good experiences here in the past for both lunch & dinner. This time we were in-between lunch & dinner, and asked the hostess if we could get something an hour before the dinner seating. We were accommodated with a high top table on the patio. We ordered a beer and our entrees, two chicken Caesar salads. I asked the waitress if the salads were substantial, and if we would be satisfied, as that was all we were ordering. She indicated we would.
When the salads came, we were quite taken aback by the meager portions. The salad consisted of 6 or 7 small leafs of romaine lettuce, croutons, chicken, and Caesar dressing.
If we hadn't inquired about the size & if it would be satisfying, there would be no reason to be disappointed. But we did & we were!
I would encourage management to advise their wait staff, that is OK to be honest with the patrons on size & portions. At least then the patrons can order accordingly.

Thank akacliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Seaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear akaCliff,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the Seaway Grille. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the portion size of your salad. Your concerns have been addressed with both the serving and kitchen preparation staff. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the future and try one of our other satisfying options.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seaway Grille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing