We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine One-Night Stay”
Review of Budget Inn Cicero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn Cicero
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Fine One-Night Stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I was in the area and needed a place to spend the night. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I stopped here. For the rate (~$60), the hotel could not be beat. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The decades-old salmon color scheme could stand some updating, and there was a pervasive odor of Indian cooking. There was a huge walk-in closet, but it had no hangers. The room served its purpose, though. It provided a good night's sleep and a good shower the next morning. Although there was free wi-fi, I never used it. When I left at 10 a.m. the next morning, the lobby was locked tight with a sign on the door to ring if necessary. It wasn't. If you're looking for a no-frills budget stop, try this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
339 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The Budget Inn Cicero is well managed and clean.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The building is slightly aged, but in good repair.
There is no morning breakfast available. I was pleased with this facility when I remembered the great value in the price I got through Priceline.
The Inn is in Cicero, a suburb right off of Route 81, just North of Syracuse.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cakes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

This is a basic motel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accomodating. The price of the motel was very cheap. The value price was a concern when pre-booking this location, but I can assure you it is well worth it. All the basics are provided (beds, cable TV, hair dryer, shower, soaps & towels). Don't expect breakfast or a pool, but restaurants are very close by. I think it is pet friendly too, plus an antiquated kids play area. For me and my two young children, it is quiet and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LudlowKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed there for one night. Because previously live in a high quality 2 star hotel (with free breakfast). We are really dissapointed at this "MOTEL". terrible room and terrible bathroom. You can clearly hear the voice from your next room and upstairs. When I can not stand the sound anymore around 11:30 PM. I asked the manager (owner?) to add one more room upstair. She simply gave me a reluar high price for just slept there... I saw no symphathy but money on her face. Will I come back? What will you say?

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Top_Traveler_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
446 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Cicero? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Cicero

Property: Budget Inn Cicero
Address: 901 S Bay Rd, Cicero, NY 13039-8608
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 6,141
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Cicero 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing