We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Choice in Syracuse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This newer hotel in north Syracuse is an excellent choice for the Syracuse area. A short drive from most attractions such as the Carousel Mall, the Farmers Market, the Fairgrounds and downtown Syracuse it makes it a great place to stay. The rooms are large, bright and ALWAYS clean. The hotel offers free WiFi and an expanded free hot breakfast. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to and from Hancock Airport. Indoor pool is always at the right temperature. Be sure to get downtown and try Dinosaur BBQ!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Luggage_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Checked into the hotel without reservations, as we were returning back to Canada, by the thousand Islands region of Kingston, Ontario. As it was a Monday Night, and the parking lot was not very full, I compared rates between this hotel, and another competing Chain hotel 1/4 mile away. I asked at the front desk what the rate was based on 1 Adult and 1 senior. I was quoted the same rate as the online rate for this hotel. Bonus, Upon check-in I asked the front desk for a quiet room, but unfortunately, I was too tired to confirm the room location, and had alread unpacked when we realized we were on the side of the hotel that faced the Interstate Highway, and would have to listen to the noise from below. we were not too bad for sleep as it was the 5th floor. Other than this minor blip, the stay was enjoyable, and there was a pool available, but we did not partake on this trip. Newly (2010) built and just around the corner from a Cracker Barrel Restaurant too. Bonus.

Room Tip: See if there are rooms on the East Side as, they are Opposite the Interstate Highway(during check In...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed at many HIE's throughout the southeast. This property is accommodating, professional, friendly, and courteous. They go out of their way on every facet of their property. I was amazed at how friendly their front desk, housekeeping, meeting room staff, and GM was. If you are looking for something above a Holiday Inn Express then you need to be staying at a full service hotel. If you are looking for a clean, friendly, comfortable stay for a business person or family, lock in a reservation at this property. The staff also recommends local restaurants rather than the standard chain restaurants. They know the area and take pride in their work and tasks. Eric Ridley (GM) has a staff any manager should be proud of! Thanks for everything The Phelps Family: Clermont, Fl

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. They do have many bus tours that utilize this as a regular stop and wer...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was a brand new hotel when we stayed there, but it had some problems. The room we stayed in faced the west and the wind blew in our window all night, we could feel the cold air coming in and we couldn't seem to get the heat to work properly. The breakfast was ok, but
it was very busy and didn't get cleaned up very quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly154981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2011

Thank you for your response. Because of reviews like yours, we are better able to train our staff and make necessary adjustments to our operating procedures. Mother nature is often unpredictable and while we try our very best to control unexpected issues as they occur, it is sometimes impossible. I can tell you however that we have instituted a very aggressive preventative maintenance program for all of our AC units to insure that they are fully operational no matter what conditions are occurring outdoors.

We have also spent a great deal of time with our breakfast bar attendants with regard to efficiency training as well as how to prepare for the sudden "rush" of guests in the hotel. We try very hard to be as close to "full service" as we can be with the limited resources that we have in terms of food and beverage and I feel that you'll find that the improvements we've made are clearly visible.

Again, we as a team sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. When you book your next reservation with us, be sure to give me a call personally and I will be happy to speak with you about any other suggestions that you may have. From the moment you book your reservation, you become a member of our family and any information you can share regarding your stay at not only our hotel, but others that have impressed you is certainly very valuable to us. Thanks again and we will see you again soon!

-Eric Ridley
-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel was a pretty basic Holiday Inn but the service was very friendly and helpful.

The lobby was nicely laid out, check in was quick, convenient and helpful.

The room was a basic Holiday Inn, clean and well maintained but no real wows.

We felt very safe at the location and in the area; we left our car in the lot while when we flew out for an overnight trip and the shuttle was convenient and the staff helpful.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
545 reviews
4.1 km away
Budget Inn Cicero
Budget Inn Cicero
#3 of 3 in Cicero
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
10.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area

Address: 5860 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range: ₹ 7,709 - ₹ 12,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing