We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Needs Serious Updating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I booked a double room via Priceline for $129/night for two nights which is higher than the listed rates on the hotel website (I didn't know this at the time.) However, the front desk clerk said I didn't get complimentary breakfast because I booked through Priceline even though I'm an IHG member. What a crock of bologna!

Furthermore, this is a two-story hotel with no elevators. My brother has a bad knee and was forced to climb stairs and walk massively long hallways for two days.

On the positive side, the gym was decent and my brother enjoyed the pool and sauna as therapy for his knee. The rooms were clean with newer carpet, but the furniture was dinged and dented and needs to be replaced asap. The location is right across the street from the airport which is convenient and we could see planes taking off and landing but couldn't hear them.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the front desk if you have small children, elderly or differently-a...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank strongforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you.
We appreciate all your feedback and use it to continually improve.
I will look into the rate issue, but there shouldn't have been any conflict in the pricing.
We do hope you will get the opportunity to come back this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Flight cancelled. One night stay. Adequate, nothing special. No issues. Free shuttle to airport 5 minutes away. Bed kind of soft. Air conditioning mediocre, needs updating. No elevator and it is a long walk to some rooms so check in advance if you need a 1st floor room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Happytrailstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you, we do hope we get the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed here two nights with a traveling softball team. The rooms were average, but clean. Although the hotel advertises free Wi-Fi, we could not connect to it from our room. There is an outdoor pool, but none of the girls would swim in it because it was too cold. The air conditioning in our room wasn't good either. My biggest complaint about this hotel was that our room did not get cleaned. We left our room Saturday morning and I removed our "do not disturb" sign before we left. We get back Saturday night and there was a note from the cleaning staff that because we had our do not disturb sign on the door, our room did not get cleaned. Our "do not disturb" sign was still not in the door when we got back and still sitting on the bed I left it on. I called the front desk to complain and to also get some fresh towels and they did not care at all. They did deliver fresh towels to me, but they did not apologize for not cleaning our room. There are several other choices in the area if you need to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichelleLS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

I apologize for that inconvenience and am looking into why the room would not have been cleaned if the do not disturb was removed. We do hope we will get the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

On our way to Niagara Falls,we stayed in this hotel for one night.Location of the hotel is very good.Rooms are good, clean and spacious.Bathrooms were good.WiFi was in order.
Breakfast was just ok.Dining room is small in size with respect to Hotel.Staff is helpful and cooperative.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myindia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you, we do hope we will get the chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

It was exactly what we were looking for. Great location, comfortable, clean, easy in/out, good staff and customer service. Only downfall was the WIFI was hit and miss (iPhone worse than hubby's blackberry). Beautiful sunrise over the airport was a lovely surprise in the morning. Perfect for a stopover hotel at Buffalo airport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Todi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you. We will continue to work on our short comings and appreciate all your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
398 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
390 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: ₹ 5,535 - ₹ 8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing