We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed here two nights with a traveling softball team. The rooms were average, but clean. Although the hotel advertises free Wi-Fi, we could not connect to it from our room. There is an outdoor pool, but none of the girls would swim in it because it was too cold. The air conditioning in our room wasn't good either. My biggest complaint about this hotel was that our room did not get cleaned. We left our room Saturday morning and I removed our "do not disturb" sign before we left. We get back Saturday night and there was a note from the cleaning staff that because we had our do not disturb sign on the door, our room did not get cleaned. Our "do not disturb" sign was still not in the door when we got back and still sitting on the bed I left it on. I called the front desk to complain and to also get some fresh towels and they did not care at all. They did deliver fresh towels to me, but they did not apologize for not cleaning our room. There are several other choices in the area if you need to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichelleLS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

I apologize for that inconvenience and am looking into why the room would not have been cleaned if the do not disturb was removed. We do hope we will get the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

On our way to Niagara Falls,we stayed in this hotel for one night.Location of the hotel is very good.Rooms are good, clean and spacious.Bathrooms were good.WiFi was in order.
Breakfast was just ok.Dining room is small in size with respect to Hotel.Staff is helpful and cooperative.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myindia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you, we do hope we will get the chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

It was exactly what we were looking for. Great location, comfortable, clean, easy in/out, good staff and customer service. Only downfall was the WIFI was hit and miss (iPhone worse than hubby's blackberry). Beautiful sunrise over the airport was a lovely surprise in the morning. Perfect for a stopover hotel at Buffalo airport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Todi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you. We will continue to work on our short comings and appreciate all your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed 2 nights and was surprised at how poor this hotel was, the toilet seat was very loose, there was a stain on the sheets so I pulled the sheet off for the housekeepers to see and come back to see they forgot to clean my room altogether not to mention spiders and ants , very disappointed in what used to be a good hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klockhartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello klockhartb!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday InnBuffalo-International l Airport, NY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Holiday Inn International Airport location and were so pleasantly surprised. We had to book something last minute for an "emergency" - the Record Theatre was closing. We travel to Buffalo at least 4 times a year for little weekend getaways staying at everything from 4 star to 2 star properties so we are totally aware of the "you get what you pay for" expression. We were so surprised when we looked at the prices for all of our usual places to stay and how expensive they were, especially since our Canadian dollar has to work into the equation. Why had these hotel prices gone up so much in the past three months? When we found this particular location to be so much cheaper we thought, ok what's the catch? Well, there was no catch! The place was clean, the hotel reception friendly and efficient and the rooms quite roomy and quiet. It also had an outdoor pool! What a great way to spend a sunny afternoon! It's a huge " old school" rectangular pool with a deep end, lots of comfortable lounge chairs and towels. We were surprised at how quiet the place was considering it was RIGHT beside the airport. So what did it not have in order to get such a good deal?
No refrigerator.
No safe.
No free breakfast.
No problem, we always bring a small cooler, a suitcase with a lock and we like to eat out at a real restaurant for breakfast ( Denny's is right next door and The Olympic is right across the street). We were actually a little hesitant about sharing this gem. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
4.6 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: ₹ 4,183 - ₹ 7,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing