We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad, but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed 2 nights Dec 27, 28 2011 using BW points so basically the room was free for us as we accumulate a lot of points from travelling for work.

I wouldn't really call this a BW plus. We travel a lot at BW and this isn't really a typical plus.

The weirdest thing about this hotel is the room has one window and it faces out to the hallway. By hallway it is because I think it was a motel at one time where the rooms faced outside so those room windows face to the hallway, hard to explain but anyway because of this the rooms tend to be very dark as you don't want to sit with the curtain wide open sitting on the bed when the window faces the hallways and anyone can see in.
Having said that if you want a clean hotel for a nice to sleep and hang out between shopping jaunts to Galleria mall then it's a great hotel.
The bathroom does not have an exhaust fan so it gets pretty stuffy after a shower, but no big deal
We were on the 2nd and when trying to get in our room the door didn't work, it was stuck so after the front desk guy also tried to get it open they gave us another room. The heater unit in the room is a small unit on the wall pushing out warmish air....let's say not that great of heat. We were going to ask for another room but having already got a new room with the door problem we didn't want to bother again.

Continential breakfast was the normal fare of muffins, toast, waffles, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, etc. It was very busy both mornings and we had a hard time getting somewhere to sit.

all and all for the price of this hotel a good place to rest your head.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamer_in_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    143
    106
    52
    38
See reviews for
168
103
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed overnight to do some shopping in the area. Room was smallish but comfortable. Shower was oversized. We were at this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn Express. While the hotel still has a continental breakfast with hot items, it didn't seem to be quite as good as what I recall from HI Express.

With the rate we had (less than typical HI Express), it was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tennis_fan145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed 4 nights mid October 2011 Motel is excellent, clean, good beds, microwave and refrigerator in room, good continental breakfast, the staff were very accommodating, restaurant next door. 35 to 40 min drive to and from Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jestergross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel. They overbooked it so when we got there, we did not get the type of room we reserved; and the person at the desk said they didn't have any rooms. We had to fight with them to get our room as we had booked quite in advance.
Second thing that turned me off this hotel is the dishonest staff that work there. I forgot my brand new pajamas and Nike jacket on the back of the bathroom door. I called the hotel the very same evening that I checked out. No one had turned them in. The manager was supposed to call me back, no one ever called me back. I guess the people who work there are hurting for clothes so if you leave anything behind, do not expect to get it back.
Horrible, horrible customer service. I will not be staying at a Best Western again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel chain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liberty6913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We booked the BW Galleria for a girls shopping overnight. We actually went to the hotel before shopping to check it out - we were a bit skeptical given the great price for this area. Next time we will take advantage of the pay in advance rate which is even better. Room is small-ish but beds and bedding very comfortable. Very close to the Galleria mall. Breakfast was pretty basic and not too exciting, however it did the job. With hotels trying to be green these days there must be a better alternative to the environmentally unfriendly styrofoam plates and plastic utensils. We will stay here again on our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.5 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
7.1 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 601 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 10,080
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing