We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Buffalo(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Hotel by Wyndham Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 181
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 204
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
79
55
18
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
55
18
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinewalden galleriacoffee tea hot chocolatehuge mallfamous davesspacious roomsafe areanice hotelniagara fallsfirst floormeeting roomthe breakfast areathe wi fiwould stay here againa great stayhockey tournamentdowntown buffalo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is clean and nicely set up (plenty of space). The heated pool was very warm (nice when it's exceedingly cold outside), and uses salt water. Exercise room is small, but adequate (during our stay whenever I went into it, I was the only user -- it's a great setup for one). Breakfast was pretty similar to other Holiday Inn breakfasts. Staff were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

A clean, spacious room and friendly staff made for a relaxing stay. The location was convenient for our shopping activities and attending the outdoor world jr game. During breakfast, we had a manger notice that my wife was on crutches recovering from a knee injury and he took the time to come over and made sure to tell us to get a hold of him if we needed anything.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Our room appeared to be newly renovated. The room was spacious and included a mini-fridge which is an awesome amenity. Our room included two queen beds, desk, dresser with plenty of room to move around. The beds included both soft and firm pillows (which had stitching to indicate which were which).

The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated. The shower was VERY large with a bench. It has nice new glass doors. The bathroom was also spacious with a large sink area which also included a hair dryer.

The breakfast was their standard breakfast - pre-made omelets/eggs, sausage (pork and turkey), hb egg, cereal, toast, bagels, apples, oranges, milk, oj, coffee, etc. They also had some delicious cinnamon rolls, but they were hard to find. They seemed to be hidden on a separate counter away from all of the other food.The lady working was very pleasant. The only real issue seemed to be with the pancake maker. I think they may need to re-think that idea (go back to waffle maker?), because a lot of people were having trouble using it. There were only 20 rooms booked in the hotel, so there was plenty of tables available.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Spacious room, extremely clean and great location. Nicely decorated and new bathroom with shower doors! Pleasantly surprised. Safe location and convenient to galleria mall and restaurants. Staff very courteous.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aqua456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your compliments to our guest rooms, bathrooms, and location. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken
the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I would have given this a 1 but I take responsibility for not complaining to allow them to make them right. We were there 3 nights and room only got serviced one day even though we were not there all day. Sink was clogged and slow to drain. Lobby area was dirty. Food service was understaffed, as a result, coffee was empty, creamers were not stocked, and certain food items were not replenished. It was the little things that made the experience unsatisfactory. Plenty of other hotels to stay in that area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Q-Tr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express CHEEKTOWAGA NORTH EAST.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 716-725-6133 or hiecheektowga.frontdesk@gmail.com.

Sincerely,
Aliya Jones
Front Office Supervisor
716-725-6133
hiecheektowga.frontdesk@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews