We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delicious”

Cosimo's Brick oven of Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I've been here a gazillion times and have no idea why I've never reviewed them before. Close and convenient to the Woodbury Commons Outlet Mall. I've never had a bad meal here or at their other locations. Pizzas are great. Pasta dishes are delicious (yes, the arrabbiata IS spicy!). Love their bread (no longer a New Yorker so I miss great bread!)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank My3sonzNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stumbled across this restaurant after a few hours of shopping at Woodbury Common Outlet Centre.
We dined and 6:30 on a Wednesday evening. Open entering the premises we were surprised to find a lovely ambience and atmosphere. The decor and mood were inviting.
We were greeted and taken to our table in an area seating about 24 patrons adjacent to the well stocked bar. Seating for eight was available at the bar with a similar number of stools available close by. There was another dining area elsewhere within the premises.
The kitchen was large and open to the public. After we had been seated, menus were provided and drink orders taken. We we were surprised to find a wide selection of meals including pastas, pizzas and other traditional Italian fare. The wine/drinks list was very comprehensive. We were very happy with our choice of food. It was good quality, great flavours and textures and serving sizes were generous. We felt the prices offered good value for money. Ample on site parking was available. We enjoyed our visit to Cosimos and would happily return again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were driving back from a winery event and the place looked good so we stopped for dinner. Great food, service and outdoor patio.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We were in the Woodbury Commons area and a little hungry. We found this little place right down the street from the mall. The atmosphere inside the place is average but well maintained.

We were seated in the bar area which was very nice.

We ordered the Sausage and Broccoli Rabe with Farfalle Pasta and the Grilled Chicken Pillard Salad. Both meals were delicious and the Chicken Pillard Salad was huge.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AugustoV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We had a team lunch for 8 persons so we needed a quick turnaround. The food was mainly Italian and relatively good. The staff were friendly and we did get a quick turnaround time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Swatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosimo's Brick oven of Woodbury also viewed

 

Been to Cosimo's Brick oven of Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing