We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good spot near outlets”

Cosimo's Brick oven of Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2018

almost no wait
superb wait staff
lobster risotto was gigantic and good
oriental chicken salad fresh and to the point
ceasar salad nice
good garlic bread
excellent potato croquettes

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

Okay, never been to Cosimo's before. We had to come to Central Valley for one night and we were going to meet some family members while in the area. We all met at 7:00PM at the bar, had a cocktail and then our table was ready. Our hostess was a very nice young lady who gave us a very nice greeting. Once seated we met our server for the evening who was Kelly. We explained to Kelly that we were all family and that we haven't seen one another in a while. Kelly rolled out the red carpet for our family and we had a good time, everyone one was happy with what they ordered and the restaurant it self is very very nice and Kelly was just great. (Can't say enough wonderful things about Kelly)
After dinner we decided to spend a little more time together so we went to the very nice and comfortable bar at Cosimo's where we met Alissa the bartender. Alissa also was just fantastic, always making sure that we were okay and having a good time.
We will probably never have to go back to this area but we are very happy that we chose Cosimo's and that we met Kelly and Alissa. Thank you all for a wonderful evening.
Go to Cosimo's if you are in the area, good food with a Great Staff !!!!!!
John G.
Lewes, Delaware

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjgangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We had heard about Cosimo’s for years and never visited. Finally, we visited the Woodbury Commons location (they also have a location in Newburg). The pizza was outstanding!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank petergJ844KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after shopping at the outlets in Woodbury and heading to CIA for a college tour. We arrived around 7pm and didn’t wait at all to be seated. We had the kale & beet salad (large enough to share) and the chicken FRANCAISE. My son is in the culinary industry and very picky... he gave the francaise two thumbs up and said they nailed the recipe. The wine list was fantastic as well!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 552lianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This is exactly what Central Valley needed. It's a good restaurant and very well run.

Pizza is on the menu but there a many more things to order and the food is consistent and great.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosimo's Brick oven of Woodbury also viewed

 
Central Valley, NY
Central Valley, NY
 

Been to Cosimo's Brick oven of Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing