We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF BUSINESS-”
Review of Chopstix

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chopstix
Ranked #45 of 65 Restaurants in Carle Place
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2017

They are out of business since they did niot know how to run a business and they hired waitresses that were unable to communicate with the clientele. They mixed up orders, had delayed orders, and tried but failed at being a place to visit.
That is why they are GONE

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

But you can try Kisoro which replaced it and is absolutely delicious! Love it! Wonderful freshly prepared Asian fusion food with fabulous service! One of our favorites!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 845sherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

This WAS an incredible restaurant, but sadly it closed and has been replaced by Kisoro. Check out my review of Kisoro. It's a great restaurant to try, as well.

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank 845sherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We used to go to fairly often to the former Lemon Leaf Thai restaurant a this location after shopping at Roosevelt Field. The Lemon Leaf seemed to be going down in quality and popularity, however, till one time we came and found ChopStix in it's place. We were pleasantly surprised at the creative menu, which was definitely above regular Chinese restaurant fare. I had Mongolian Beef, which was really tender and tasty, and my shrimp-loving wife had Honey Walnut Shrimp, which was a big hit. The portions were generous and the prices reasonable. The place is nicely decorated and the atmosphere is simple and calming. The only drawback is you can't get Thai or even Chinese beer. Service is pleasant, but they could use more help. An excellent choice for a informal night out.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopstix also viewed

Carle Place, Long Island
Carle Place, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
 

Been to Chopstix? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing