We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We recently had the opportunity to experience a real wonder of the Finger Lakes Region-the 1795 Acorn Inn. Sheryl, the warm and welcoming hostess, makes everything run so smoothly from daily activities to restaurant choices to the most sumptuous of breakfasts. The Hotchkiss Room left us without want, with it's spaciousness, romantic setting and down-to-earth comfort. We highly recommend to those who are looking for the step up from the ordinary.

Room Tip: Hotchkiss Room-Luxury plus Comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and I just returned from our annual trek to the Finger Lakes. What a great area to escape the daily grind. The 1795 Acorn Inn is a perfect place to unwind after a day of sightseeing and a great start in the morning with a first class, decadent breakfast. I cannot think of one item Sheryl hasn't thought of to make you feel at home during your stay. The rooms are of good size, and very nicely appointed. The one word I would use is "comfortable". So many B&B's are too antique-e for my taste. This Inn really gives you the feeling of a home away from home. We stayed this year in the Barn Suite for the first time. This is a separate building and it's like staying at your very own studio apartment, and it's only steps away from the main house for breakfast. Sheryl is quite willing and capable to give restaurant recommendations, or other places to see and do.
Obviously, returning to the same B&B for four years running says a lot. Especially from a couple that likes to try new places to stay.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: The Barn and the Hotchkiss would be our favorite, but we also enjoyed the Bristol room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We started with one night and ended up staying 4 nights. Sheryl is a wonderful hostess. Very warm and friendly and helpful. Felt right at home. The inn itself is beautiful and beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home and more. It is also within reasonable distance to area attractions.

We had a very relaxing stay. Loved the privacy and the quaint back yard area. Food was fabulous and healthy! Absolutely would go back there again and recommend it to others.

.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Some larger than others. We had one of the smaller rooms but loved it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilypatch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We can't say enough about the Acorn Inn and the owner Sheryl. From the moment you arrive you are instantly charmed by the beauty of the gardens, the quaintness of the inn and the warmth of Sheryl. We have stayed in the Barn Suite on two occasions and couldn't have been happier. The beds are so comfortable that we always sleep so soundly. Around the inn are many private gardens with little places to read and relax. Everything feels so private and secluded, yet the charming village of Canandaigua is just minutes away. The breakfast is absolutely delicious too! We look forward to the next time we can sneak away to our favorite get-away.

Room Tip: The Barn Suite is the ultimate in seclusion and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acrazedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 days during a 4 day excursion through the Finger Lakes.

From beginning to end it was a stay beyond our expectations.

Sheryl, our innkeeper, went out of her way to make us feel welcome. One night, there was a severe thunderstorm that knocked out the power. Two of the guests were attending a wedding reception, and Sheryl waited for them outside with a lantern so that they would not get lost in the darkness.

This was just one example of the stellar experience. The room was classy and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the attention to detail and creature comforts were outstanding.

We would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
12.0 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
405 reviews
12.8 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
10.8 km away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
570 reviews
9.9 km away
Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast
15.9 km away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#6 of 15 in Canandaigua
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4508 State Route 64, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: ₹ 15,178 - ₹ 20,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming AAA Four-Diamond rated B & B. Peaceful country setting, just minutes from Canandaigua. Thoroughly renovated and tastefully appointed. Beautiful antiques and fine furnishings adorn the inn and its soundproofed guest rooms and suites. Terraced perennial gardens. Outdoor Hot Tub by appointment. Close to wineries and many year-round activities. The perfect romantic retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing