We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further!!! Priceless Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Ranked #8 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look No Further!!! Priceless Gem!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at Oliver Phelps for two years in a row and cannot wait to book for next season. Jack and Donna, our lovely hosts are one of the most generous and delightful couple you could ever meet. I was there for a weekend away with the girls!!! The rooms, service and FOOD were extraordinary. We felt welcome and very much at home, with one big difference - We were pampered!!! I would not hesitate for a moment to reccommend Oliver Phelps to anyone! Great for couples, friends and family. Jack and Donna thanks again for your hospitality, generosity and of course directions to all that great SHOPPING!!! Oh and yes the hot tub is a great feature! Very realaxing!!! Cannot wait to see you next year!!! All the best Franca from Toronto!

Room Tip: All the rooms are splendid! The Romance room is the largest and great for gathering if you are ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
78
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Jack and Donna were wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. The Oliver Phelps Suite was large, comfortable, very clean, and nicely decorated. We looked forward the daily gourmet breakfasts on the deck. Our hosts were very helpful with dining reservations, and suggestions for visiting local attractions. Our next visit to Canandaigua will certainly include the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Jack and Donna were wonderful, knowledgeable hosts for us. We wanted to road bike in the Canandaigua area. They provided us with great choices to bike along with route maps and suggestions for water and food along the way. The area is biking friendly with wide shoulders on most of the roads and not much traffic. The Oliver Phelps BB is relaxing, with a water garden to read by and a great hot tub for relaxation. The breakfasts were scrumptious and special. We'd love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
495 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This place is A1 all the way!! The innkeepers, Jack & Donna are so very accommodating. the place is elegant without being stuffy, our room was spotless and delightful. the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here two nights for a couples' getaway - very relaxing and comfortable. We experienced great hospitality from the owners...and truly enjoyed our experience. Breakfast is not to be missed!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferG270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
2.6 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.6 km away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#3 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
3.6 km away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
4.0 km away
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 15 in Canandaigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

Property: Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Address: 252 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1220
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,341 - ₹ 12,118
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Greek Revival-style home located in heart of Historic District. 12 Foot ceilings, arched doorways, original chestnut floors decorated with a mixture of antiques and contemporary furnishings. Fabulous gourmet breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, homemade pastries and an elegant entree. Enjoy breakfast in our spacious dining room and relax in our three-season spa under starlight. Walking distance to restaurants, attractions (Sonnenberg Mansion & Gardens, Granger Homestead, NYWCC) and the Canandaigua lakefront. Let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing