We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafayette Motel(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedar Lodge(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester Inn(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
111
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfinger lakesgracious hostslocal restaurants and attractionshot tublong weekendfood allergiesfreshly baked cookiesstayed for nightscommon areasgourmet breakfastevery morninglynnepuzzlesgazebohomesuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Jack and Donna were wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. The Oliver Phelps Suite was large, comfortable, very clean, and nicely decorated. We looked forward the daily gourmet breakfasts on the deck. Our hosts were very helpful with dining reservations, and suggestions for visiting local attractions. Our next visit to Canandaigua will certainly include the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroad441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Jack and Donna were wonderful, knowledgeable hosts for us. We wanted to road bike in the Canandaigua area. They provided us with great choices to bike along with route maps and suggestions for water and food along the way. The area is biking friendly with wide shoulders on most of the roads and not much traffic. The Oliver Phelps BB is relaxing, with a water garden to read by and a great hot tub for relaxation. The breakfasts were scrumptious and special. We'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This place is A1 all the way!! The innkeepers, Jack & Donna are so very accommodating. the place is elegant without being stuffy, our room was spotless and delightful. the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here two nights for a couples' getaway - very relaxing and comfortable. We experienced great hospitality from the owners...and truly enjoyed our experience. Breakfast is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferG270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed for two nights in the Greencrest room and could not be more pleased with this b & b. The innkeepers were hospitable, relaxed, and attentive. We came to the area with little knowledge of the local wineries, but Jack had excellent suggestions that made for a perfect day out. Each day the breakfasts were delicious, especially the stuffed croissant, which was sublime. Jack and Donna serve these breakfasts using antique and vintage tableware, which adds a special touch to an already lovely experience. On the second day we had breakfast out on the deck surrounded by hibiscus plants and other pretty foliage.

The property is conveniently located on the main drag of the town, within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. The traffic can get a little noisy if you're a light sleeper, though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coldhandswarmheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews