We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Ranked #8 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“The Best!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our first B & B. We traveled for a living and are now retired. Jack and Donna could not have made us feel more at home if we were family. The room and accomindations were outstanding. The breakfast was gourmet way beyond our expectations. Jack was spot on with his recommendations for his "things to do" in the area. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cargocpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
78
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Jack and Donna are very gracious hosts. We've stayed here for FLPAC concerts (Crosby, Stills & Nash; Moody Blues; and now Steely Dan). Jack always knows about the music and tries to have a pertinent CD playing in the background at breakfast. This year we are staying in the Suite. The house is great and has it's own history to show you. The breakfasts are sinfully delicious! Restaurant recommendations have always worked out well. We have enjoyed the casual conversation w/ Jack & Donna.

A side note about the one negative review: I believe that guest was just not willing to follow the B&B rules. Look at all the other reviews and I think you get a true picture of a wonderful B&B experience. Eric & Bonnie

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric6Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My wife and I just spent a wonderful weekend in Canandaigua, NY at the B&B at Oliver Phelps. Conveniently located on N. Main Street, the inn is a short walk to all the splendid village of Canandiagua has to offer. The Inn itself is a beautiful, comfortable Victorian which is immaculately kept. We stayed in the Phelps Suite which is a large bedroom with cozy fireplace and a very spacious bathroom with body massage jets in the shower. This, combined with the Gazebo covered outdoor jacuzzi, gave us a spa-like experience to enhance our romantic weekend. Our hosts, Jack and Donna, were available to meet our every need. They are also very knowledgable of the surrounding area and offer helpful suggestions for dining and other events. Breakfasts were amazing! The common areas of the inn are warm and inviting. We recommend the B&B at Oliver Phelps to anyone visiting the finger lakes region--you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandP520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Donna and Jack were wonderful and gracious hosts. Their attention to detail was appreciated and we felt so comfortable and welcome in their beautiful and spacious B&B. They arranged for in-room massages with a couple of skilled and professional massage therapists, provided delicious gourmet breakfasts, and recommended fantastic restaurants and things to do in the area. Their B&B is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the famous Sonnenberg Gardens (which are well worth the $10 admission fee). Canandaigua Lake is about a 5 minute drive from the B&B....where you will find a beach for sunning and swimming, and boating. We rented a kayak and paddled around the lake (aquabikes, canoes, and windsurfers are also available). There is also a replica of an old paddle boat which offers lunch and dinner cruises (if you reserve one of these, pay the extra $2 to dine on the upper deck...it is well worth it). On our last night, we took advantage of the B&B's private hot tub in the screened in gazebo, sipping wine which we had acquired from one of the local wineries.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljoslinphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Lovely bed and breakfast in the Finger Lakes. Breakfast was amazing and the owners were very friendly and made our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJtraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
2.6 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.6 km away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#4 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
3.6 km away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
4.0 km away
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 15 in Canandaigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

Property: Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Address: 252 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1220
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,309 - ₹ 12,085
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Greek Revival-style home located in heart of Historic District. 12 Foot ceilings, arched doorways, original chestnut floors decorated with a mixture of antiques and contemporary furnishings. Fabulous gourmet breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, homemade pastries and an elegant entree. Enjoy breakfast in our spacious dining room and relax in our three-season spa under starlight. Walking distance to restaurants, attractions (Sonnenberg Mansion & Gardens, Granger Homestead, NYWCC) and the Canandaigua lakefront. Let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing