We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Nearby Hotels
US$ 176
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campus Gate Lodge(Canandaigua)
US$ 128
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
US$ 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedar Lodge(Canandaigua)
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
111
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinger lakesgracious hostslocal restaurants and attractionshot tublong weekendfood allergiesfreshly baked cookiesstayed for nightscommon areasgourmet breakfastevery morninglynnepuzzlesgazebohomesuitefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Jack and Donna are very gracious hosts. We've stayed here for FLPAC concerts (Crosby, Stills & Nash; Moody Blues; and now Steely Dan). Jack always knows about the music and tries to have a pertinent CD playing in the background at breakfast. This year we are staying in the Suite. The house is great and has it's own history to show you. The breakfasts are sinfully delicious! Restaurant recommendations have always worked out well. We have enjoyed the casual conversation w/ Jack & Donna.

A side note about the one negative review: I believe that guest was just not willing to follow the B&B rules. Look at all the other reviews and I think you get a true picture of a wonderful B&B experience. Eric & Bonnie

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric6Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My wife and I just spent a wonderful weekend in Canandaigua, NY at the B&B at Oliver Phelps. Conveniently located on N. Main Street, the inn is a short walk to all the splendid village of Canandiagua has to offer. The Inn itself is a beautiful, comfortable Victorian which is immaculately kept. We stayed in the Phelps Suite which is a large bedroom with cozy fireplace and a very spacious bathroom with body massage jets in the shower. This, combined with the Gazebo covered outdoor jacuzzi, gave us a spa-like experience to enhance our romantic weekend. Our hosts, Jack and Donna, were available to meet our every need. They are also very knowledgable of the surrounding area and offer helpful suggestions for dining and other events. Breakfasts were amazing! The common areas of the inn are warm and inviting. We recommend the B&B at Oliver Phelps to anyone visiting the finger lakes region--you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandP520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Donna and Jack were wonderful and gracious hosts. Their attention to detail was appreciated and we felt so comfortable and welcome in their beautiful and spacious B&B. They arranged for in-room massages with a couple of skilled and professional massage therapists, provided delicious gourmet breakfasts, and recommended fantastic restaurants and things to do in the area. Their B&B is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the famous Sonnenberg Gardens (which are well worth the $10 admission fee). Canandaigua Lake is about a 5 minute drive from the B&B....where you will find a beach for sunning and swimming, and boating. We rented a kayak and paddled around the lake (aquabikes, canoes, and windsurfers are also available). There is also a replica of an old paddle boat which offers lunch and dinner cruises (if you reserve one of these, pay the extra $2 to dine on the upper deck...it is well worth it). On our last night, we took advantage of the B&B's private hot tub in the screened in gazebo, sipping wine which we had acquired from one of the local wineries.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljoslinphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Lovely bed and breakfast in the Finger Lakes. Breakfast was amazing and the owners were very friendly and made our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJtraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The breakfasts are phenomenal. Donna and Jack the innkeepers are knowledgeable and great conversationalists. I would recommend this property without reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubs124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews