We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really don't think there's a better B&B anywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chalet of Canandaigua
Ranked #1 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I just visited for a little get away. Margaret and Pattie went above and beyond to make us very welcomed, comfortable, and the most wonderful breakfast. Down to every detail, this stay was just top notch. From the lovely decor, the ambiance, the music...I could go on and on. We loved it and we are definately coming back and will refer this to every couple we know! Definately a "must stay"!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckywags10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was a little piece of heaven and I truly enjoyed spending my 30th birthday here. Our room was gorgeous, the chalet itself was breath taking, our breakfast was beyond delicious and our hosts were so warm and inviting. We cannot wait to go back (maybe even next month;) I cannot thank Pattie and Maggie enough for such an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lee suite, which was truly beautiful. We were also able to see the Woodsview suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We visited The Chalet over New Years eve. As we entered, we were warmly greeted by our hosts, Patti and Maggie. The Chalet is elegantly decorated for the holidays and each room is appointed with your comfort as a high priority. Our suite is spacious, with a sitting area and a bath with a large soaking tub and walk in shower. Each morning we are served a gourmet breakfast featuring daily delights. A simple whisper of food dislikes is quickly incorporated into the menu throughout your visit. Each evening, upon our return from exploring the area, we had a home made dessert waiting for us. We are sitting in front of the crackling fire, sipping out coffee, and gazing at the beautiful vista of trees and pond as we write this review. The Chalet is truly a B and B experience - Beyond Breathtaking! Thank you, Maggie and Patti, for sharing the beauty and comfort of The Chalet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webster14580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just one night and you will fall in love with this place! The ambiance is perfect and the breakfast supreme! Margaret and Patti were more than gracious and accommodating. You feel at home in any room in the house. Plenty to see and do just a short drive away...antiques, shopping, hiking and wineries. This place is great anytime of the year and well worth indulging in!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I stayed with Patti and Margaret for two nights. As soon as we walked in the door it was like we were old friends. They made us feel very welcome and were great resources during our stay. They are excellent cooks and we even joked about kidnapping them to cook for us at home. We will definitely return to the chalet as it has proven to be a great escape.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katurtlen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
4.8 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
400 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
7.7 km away
Miami Resort Motel
Miami Resort Motel
#1 of 12 in Canandaigua
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
5.9 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
27.4 km away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet of Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet of Canandaigua

Address: 3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: ₹ 17,007 - ₹ 17,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chalet of Canandaigua 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chalet of Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing