We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet of Canandaigua(Canandaigua)
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedar Lodge(Canandaigua)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 98
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
151
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseliza's suitejetted tubmy husband and ib bsmeticulously restoredfingerlakes regionthe finger lakes regiongreat anniversarywonderful hostsprivate deckcome homeeach morningmade us feelbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousdown to earthcozy atmosphererecommendations for dining
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We made a quick reservation, due to a cancellation, for our anniversary. The house is perfect, the attention to detail for every inch is obvious. Jill and Rob were very helpful in making dinner reservations for us. They treat you like friends, very hospitable, and ready to do anything to make your stay perfect. Jill and Rob both worked to make the 3 course breakfast and it was fantastic. At the same time they made sure our stay was a personal one for the two of us. I honestly can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. If you have plans for the area, want a romantic time, you must stay at the Bella Rose. I believe you will find no better experience!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, that makes it nice and quiet. The room we stayed in had a Jacuzzi in front of a gas fireplace, very romantic!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveTamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks for the "best" review! And we're proud to be one of the five finalists for best bed and breakfast in the Finger Lakes this year :) We're just pleased that you enjoyed your romantic getaway to Bella Rose for your anniversary. We simply enjoy inn keeping and inventing new food dishes. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Cant say enough about this place. A real gem. House is beautiful, immaculate, and very classy! Definately decorator quality.
Best treat are the inn keepers.felt like family. Could not do enough for us.
Breakfasts were of gourmet quality. Jill, our innkeeper missed her calling. Very innovative and intriguing meals.
This is a gem that should not be missed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tjglassman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much for your heartwarming comments and taking the time to share them with others! It was just lovely to meet you and to be of service. We strive to make our guests feel like Bella Rose is their home away from home. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had a lovely time at this charming B&B. All details of our stay were meticulously attended to by our innkeepers. Breakfasts were delicious. The room (Nelle's) was clean, comfortable, and charming. We were a long walk from the cute downtown area and a quick drive to many places.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahannebalcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bella Rose with others (we know your schedule is very full!). We're just happy to be of service and are so glad that you had a lovely time. Have a great Fall season. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We arrived and were greeted by Jill and were provided with a variety of options of things to do in the area. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and amazing! Jill and Rob are wonderful hosts, we would love to come back for another stay!

-Heather

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hettielti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your "Wonderful" comments! We enjoyed meeting both of you and are so glad that Heron Hill in Canandaigua was able to fit you in their informative wine tour on your checkout day :) We hope to see you in the future. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for something out of the ordinary ... this is for you ! The moment my husband and I got to the Bella Rose we knew it was something special. Jill and Rob were so pleasant and helpful. They knew the area, thought out every detail. It has only been two weeks since we were able to stay there and I have already told so many people about our experience.

The room was flawless... it is spacious and clean. Fit for a King and Queen is very accurate. With the bath robes and the air jetted tub and the fireplace. There is a lovely balcony that overlooks Main Street that is lovely to sit back and sip wine and enjoy your time away from the world for a while.

The breakfast is to Die for ! With fresh, hot from the oven peach muffins one day complete with fresh fruit and a pocket of delicious filo heaven and coffee that taste like they roasted it in the kitchen for you each morning. And that was just the first day. The thought and time and care that goes into every dish, every place setting is rare and wonderful to find this small piece of heaven on earth.

I will be going back at least once a year! I recommend listening to Rob and Jill's expertise on the area, where to go and what to see.

I think what was the best is the stay although rather short felt like a week and a half and it was only a few days.

The care and kindness that are very hard to find at times is in this beautiful B&B!

Thank You Jill and Rob !
Hope to see again soon
Wish you every happiness

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words! And for taking the time to write a review and post your artful photos :) We just enjoy making each guest's stay special and memorable and are pleased that you enjoyed yours. We look forward to seeing Jeff and you again some time in the future. We wish you all our best in the meantime. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews