We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
157
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseliza's suitemy husband and ib bsgreat anniversaryeach morningprivate deckcome homewedding anniversaryoutstanding breakfastcomfortable bedsfluffy towelssonnenberg gardensgourmet qualityjacuzzi tubrooms are beautifultheir beautiful homefriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had a lovely time at this charming B&B. All details of our stay were meticulously attended to by our innkeepers. Breakfasts were delicious. The room (Nelle's) was clean, comfortable, and charming. We were a long walk from the cute downtown area and a quick drive to many places.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahannebalcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bella Rose with others (we know your schedule is very full!). We're just happy to be of service and are so glad that you had a lovely time. Have a great Fall season. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We arrived and were greeted by Jill and were provided with a variety of options of things to do in the area. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and amazing! Jill and Rob are wonderful hosts, we would love to come back for another stay!

-Heather

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hettielti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your "Wonderful" comments! We enjoyed meeting both of you and are so glad that Heron Hill in Canandaigua was able to fit you in their informative wine tour on your checkout day :) We hope to see you in the future. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for something out of the ordinary ... this is for you ! The moment my husband and I got to the Bella Rose we knew it was something special. Jill and Rob were so pleasant and helpful. They knew the area, thought out every detail. It has only been two weeks since we were able to stay there and I have already told so many people about our experience.

The room was flawless... it is spacious and clean. Fit for a King and Queen is very accurate. With the bath robes and the air jetted tub and the fireplace. There is a lovely balcony that overlooks Main Street that is lovely to sit back and sip wine and enjoy your time away from the world for a while.

The breakfast is to Die for ! With fresh, hot from the oven peach muffins one day complete with fresh fruit and a pocket of delicious filo heaven and coffee that taste like they roasted it in the kitchen for you each morning. And that was just the first day. The thought and time and care that goes into every dish, every place setting is rare and wonderful to find this small piece of heaven on earth.

I will be going back at least once a year! I recommend listening to Rob and Jill's expertise on the area, where to go and what to see.

I think what was the best is the stay although rather short felt like a week and a half and it was only a few days.

The care and kindness that are very hard to find at times is in this beautiful B&B!

Thank You Jill and Rob !
Hope to see again soon
Wish you every happiness

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words! And for taking the time to write a review and post your artful photos :) We just enjoy making each guest's stay special and memorable and are pleased that you enjoyed yours. We look forward to seeing Jeff and you again some time in the future. We wish you all our best in the meantime. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The Bella Rose offers a relaxing, luxurious atmosphere to "come home to". Jill and Rob are friendly hosts who do everything to make your stay wonderful. From a personalized tour around Canandaigua to phenomenal breakfasts, they make your get away wonderful. The rooms are beautiful, the home is steeped in history, and the neighborhood provides a pleasant evening stroll to end your day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneM4Gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your "wonderful" review. We're just so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time as we do hope our guests find Bella Rose to be a bit of home away from home! It was lovely to see you, and we very much appreciate the time you took to make a review. With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our 49th anniversary. It was one of the best B&Bs we have ever visited. Jill and Rob are lovely. The breakfasts were fabulous and the suite was perfect. They really splurged on the linens here to make your sleeping experience the best ever. Jill is so friendly and takes great care to make sure your stay at the lake is perfect. We will definitely come back. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary celebration.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're delighted that you enjoyed your 49th anniversary stay at Bella Rose! We just love to cook and to hear that you slept so well. We'd love to see Joe and you again some time. Enjoy the rest of summer with those grandkids :) With kind regards, Rob and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews