We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
159
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eliza's suite my husband and i b bs great anniversary each morning private deck come home wedding anniversary outstanding breakfast comfortable beds fluffy towels sonnenberg gardens gourmet quality jacuzzi tub rooms are beautiful their beautiful home beautiful lake
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The house is absolutely gorgeous (renovated but staying true to its time period) and the owners are helpful, warm, down to earth, and attentive without being overbearing. They provided us with a detailed list of all types of restaurants in the area plus a copy of an "Around The Lake" driving tour. Every detail in the room was luxurious from the linens to the bath robes to the bubble bath. The food was spectacular (and they were excellent about accommodating food sensitivities). All around great place to stay! We would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience!! Every part of our stay was awesome....a solid 10 out of 10! Booking was very easy and included great communication to include a list of nearby restaurants and offers of help in any way possible.
Jill and Rob are the absolutely delightful owners and they were beyond helpful, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and given a brief tour which even included some complimentary snacks and chilled bottled water which were at our disposal at all times.
We chose the Ann Eliza's Suite which was decorated and maintained to perfection. With a beautiful fireplace, jacuzzi tub, towel warming rack, private balcony and gorgeous custom appointments....this perfectly cleaned room felt as if we were the first to ever stay there.
They even provided the nicest of robes and slippers which were sanitized and perfectly hung just awaiting our arrival.
Being a birthday celebration....they even had a personalized card and some very tasty chocolate truffles as an unexpected suprise.
We stayed two nights and the breakfasts were both absolutely on-time and a perfect amount of food done with a gracious smile. The food was truly a culinary delight from wonderful crepes to warm scones, fresh fruit, wonderful muffins and genuine attention to our every whim.
This was our first stay at Bella Rose and I can say that we have already talked about returning.
Whether you have stayed in B&B's dozens of times, or whether this would be your first experience.....I feel extremely confident in heavily suggesting that you try a stay at this one....they knocked it out of the park and it is clear that they love what they do!
The pictures that I included were taken this weekend.... May 2016 and they do not do justice to the effort that was put into this home.
It was absolutely our pleasure to stay with them!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Very warm and inviting hosts: Jill and Rob Myers.

Very helpful with recommendations of what to see and do during stay.

Clean and cozy atmosphere at B and B. It felt like you were at a friend's home.

The food was delicious. Breakfasts were a culinary delight.

We would recommend booking with Bella Rose now.

Margie and Craig

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MandC52116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Bella Rose is situated on Main St. in Canandaigua in the middle of the more residential part of street. It is an easy walk to "downtown" with many restaurants, bars and shops to pick from. Sonnenberg Gardens and Mansion is also very close by, which a must see for garden appreciators.

Jill and Rob are very warm and accommodating. Jill's breakfasts are top-notch and her scones made me want to cry they were so good! I stayed in Nelle's Hideaway, which was a quaint room. The bed, pillows and linens are heavenly. The Inn itself is small, which isn't necessarily an insult but don't expect much leisure room other than a small parlor downstairs and some chairs on the porch.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hellopals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your kind words! Coincidentally, the weather this week permitted our contractor to finish converting an undeveloped area of our yard for our guests’ use with comfortable Adirondack chairs, stonework, and statuary for reading, refreshments and overall R&R :) See the updated photo on our website’s blog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We spent 2 relaxing nights in beautiful Ann Elisa's suite just after Easter. Jill is a gracious host and an awesome breakfast chef. The home has been beautifully restored. We would love to return on season when there is more going on, but certainly had no problem filling the days.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank csskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews