We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite B&Bs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We are regular guests at Bella Rose and always enjoy our stay. The new innkeeper, Jill, made us very comfortable and cooked an amazing breakfast for us. The room and bath are immaculate and well appointed - love the robes! Also enjoy the common space in the living room. This B&B is a very good value considering the great location, wonderful accommodations and the outstanding breakfast. We will return again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmyPRmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The house is absolutely gorgeous (renovated but staying true to its time period) and the owners are helpful, warm, down to earth, and attentive without being overbearing. They provided us with a detailed list of all types of restaurants in the area plus a copy of an "Around The Lake" driving tour. Every detail in the room was luxurious from the linens to the bath robes to the bubble bath. The food was spectacular (and they were excellent about accommodating food sensitivities). All around great place to stay! We would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience!! Every part of our stay was awesome....a solid 10 out of 10! Booking was very easy and included great communication to include a list of nearby restaurants and offers of help in any way possible.
Jill and Rob are the absolutely delightful owners and they were beyond helpful, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and given a brief tour which even included some complimentary snacks and chilled bottled water which were at our disposal at all times.
We chose the Ann Eliza's Suite which was decorated and maintained to perfection. With a beautiful fireplace, jacuzzi tub, towel warming rack, private balcony and gorgeous custom appointments....this perfectly cleaned room felt as if we were the first to ever stay there.
They even provided the nicest of robes and slippers which were sanitized and perfectly hung just awaiting our arrival.
Being a birthday celebration....they even had a personalized card and some very tasty chocolate truffles as an unexpected suprise.
We stayed two nights and the breakfasts were both absolutely on-time and a perfect amount of food done with a gracious smile. The food was truly a culinary delight from wonderful crepes to warm scones, fresh fruit, wonderful muffins and genuine attention to our every whim.
This was our first stay at Bella Rose and I can say that we have already talked about returning.
Whether you have stayed in B&B's dozens of times, or whether this would be your first experience.....I feel extremely confident in heavily suggesting that you try a stay at this one....they knocked it out of the park and it is clear that they love what they do!
The pictures that I included were taken this weekend.... May 2016 and they do not do justice to the effort that was put into this home.
It was absolutely our pleasure to stay with them!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Very warm and inviting hosts: Jill and Rob Myers.

Very helpful with recommendations of what to see and do during stay.

Clean and cozy atmosphere at B and B. It felt like you were at a friend's home.

The food was delicious. Breakfasts were a culinary delight.

We would recommend booking with Bella Rose now.

Margie and Craig

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MandC52116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Bella Rose is situated on Main St. in Canandaigua in the middle of the more residential part of street. It is an easy walk to "downtown" with many restaurants, bars and shops to pick from. Sonnenberg Gardens and Mansion is also very close by, which a must see for garden appreciators.

Jill and Rob are very warm and accommodating. Jill's breakfasts are top-notch and her scones made me want to cry they were so good! I stayed in Nelle's Hideaway, which was a quaint room. The bed, pillows and linens are heavenly. The Inn itself is small, which isn't necessarily an insult but don't expect much leisure room other than a small parlor downstairs and some chairs on the porch.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hellopals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveinnlife, Owner at Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your kind words! Coincidentally, the weather this week permitted our contractor to finish converting an undeveloped area of our yard for our guests’ use with comfortable Adirondack chairs, stonework, and statuary for reading, refreshments and overall R&R :) See the updated photo on our website’s blog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
0.4 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
12.9 km away
1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
2.7 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
407 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 290 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: ₹ 9,397 - ₹ 13,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance abounds in this fully renovated 1895 Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of NYS Finger Lakes in beautiful, historic Canandaigua. Three luxurious guest rooms, with all modern amenities and en-suite baths, grace this character-filled home. Attention to detail, gracious hospitality, and scrumptious breakfasts are all topped off by being just a short walk to shops, restaurants, Canandaigua Lake and historical attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing