We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet Breakfasts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gourmet Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a great stay with Renee & Chris. They are thoughtful and attentive hosts. Their personal recommendations (from restaurants to wineries to activities to directions) were spot-on. This was our first B&B experience and now we have been completely spoiled. This B&B really sets the standard. Warm molasses cookies when we arrived, a mini-fridge stocked with soda and water, lots of great DVDs including new releases, books, games, everything we could have asked for and more. But the most amazing part of our stay was the 3-course gourmet breakfasts. The food was delicious, balanced without being overwhelming, and beautifully presented. We would recommend Bella Rose without hesitation and can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
104
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

After 12 years of sampling amazing B&B's on each of the Finger Lakes, we believe Bella Rose has assumed the position of number one. Everything, and I mean everything from beginning to end, from cookies to coffee, from bubble baths to bed-covers, from quiches to peaches, everything was of the highest qualtiy. The exquisite Victorian home, impeccably furnished and immaculately kept, is elegant yet comfortable...now how do they do that? Chris and Renee have managed to find the perfect balance between providing for both pampering and privacy...now how do they do that? Our suite was beautiful and afforded us a relaxing, romantic weekend in the lap of luxury. Bella Rose is in an ideal location for winery visits, antiquing, stunning scenery, shopping, hiking...the list goes on and on. Why not visit it yourselves and find out...how they do that! Thank you Chris and Renee for a memorable weekend-we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Ann Eliza's Suite has a fireplace AND a huge jet bath AND a private porch and......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at the Bella Rose which was our first B&B experience. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with warm hospitality that continued throughout our stay. The room (and entire house) was BEAUTIFUL and the attention to detail was top notch. Chris and Renee's breakfasts each morning were a treat and to call them delicious is an understatement. They made our romantic weekend amazing and we felt like royalty during our stay. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bipps86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Bella Rose is definitely a B&B that we will return to next year! The caretakers, Renee and Chris were extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and sights to see. They were gracious enough to make reservations for us on both nights that we were there. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the jetted tub was very relaxing after a 7 1/2 hour drive! An exquisite gourmet breakfast was served and lasted us until the evening. The home was tastefully decorated and the grounds were beautifully manicured and well lit at nighttime. It was definitely a treat to stay at the Bella Rose. Thank you Renee and Chris!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhondarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We were able to book here at the last minute due to a cancellation. We were very lucky!. A delightful place especially if you appreciate the Victorian era. We had fun observing all the details that someone such as myself never would have dreamed of implementing. This restoration was done with tender loving care and it shows. Be sure to visit the Sonnenberg Gardens one-half mile away which will bring you additional peace. Although the property is located on a busy thoroughfare, our room was completely quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in Evie's Chamber -- great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
2.7 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
0.4 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#5 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
6.2 km away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.7 km away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 290 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,373 - ₹ 13,898
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance abounds in this fully renovated 1895 Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of NYS Finger Lakes in beautiful, historic Canandaigua. Three luxurious guest rooms, with all modern amenities and en-suite baths, grace this character-filled home. Attention to detail, gracious hospitality, and scrumptious breakfasts are all topped off by being just a short walk to shops, restaurants, Canandaigua Lake and historical attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing