We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room almond french toast stay longer next time great cook mini fridge bed and breakfast minute drive linda hostess lake wineries house home wedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is an amazing Bed and Breakfast! Linda, our host, responded immediately to an online reservation glitch, she accommodated our vegan food choices, (even though this was a last minute reservation,) and the house was both beautiful and very comfortable. The view is breathtaking and much information about the area was provided. She is a very gracious and charming host, and we hope to come back again very soon!
Melinda

Room tip: All the rooms have a lovely view, it just depends on what you prefer. We chose the Woodland room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We liked the Lake View suite with a view of Canandaigua Lake. The house is on a slope, across West Lake Road from the lake. We enjoyed the quiet at night, as there was very little traffic on the road. However, there’s little opportunity to walk along the lakeshore, as the shoreline is all privately owned, except a short stretch in Onanda Park. Linda is a friendly, informative host.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed and this bed and breakfast for one night while in the area for a wedding. Linda was super welcoming and made a great breakfast. The woodlands room was very spacious and comfortable. We got an amazing night sleep in the super comfy bed. Wish we could have stayed another night.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MSmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a wonderful night while passing through Canandaigua to visit relatives. Beautiful old home, very comfortable bedroom with full bath and a sitting room. Linda was both knowledgeable and a great cook. Hearty breakfast of almond crusted and stuffed French toast. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure to stay at the Onanda by the Lake B&B. Linda, the owner, was warm, friendly and gracious. Her breakfasts were delicious. The house has been well maintained and has a wonderful view of the lake (across the street). The flower gardens added to the overall beauty and joy during our stay. We would highly recommend a visit and will return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandyS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews