We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake
Ranked #10 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Cheshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding. Along with our fellow guests, (Rob, Berni, Jen, Keith) who were all attending the same event, we were given the run of the house by Linda and Jon. Linda and Jon were excellent hosts and made us all feel really welcome taking a genuine interest in everything we did, why the British seemed to have invaded Canandaigua for the week, how US and UK weddings differed, giving us advice on the locality and even coming to take our group photo when we were dressed and ready for the event. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Lorraine2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Premier Suite. It was amazing. Beautiful room and bathroom. Immaculately clean. Lovely terrace and gardens where the deer come into. Absolutely beautiful location. Linda could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The breakfast every morning was gorgeous! enough to fill you up until dinner and very very good quality. Cookies were left in our room in the afternoon which was lovely. We were able to make ourselves at home and use the fridge in the kitchen etc to keep things cold.
Can't praise this place enough its very special and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable!
Can highly recommend and we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jen&Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had a wonderful week staying here. The accommodation was great, views lovely and excellent breakfasts. The atmosphere relaxing, a lovely room with quality furnishings and a great house. John and Linda were perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble. A beautiful area to visit. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob_berni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We had a very nice time at Onanda by the lake, it was a beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was beautiful and very welcoming, with very nice views of the lake, and the wildlife. Breakfast was delicious, and John and Linda were so nice, and made us feel right at home. I look forward to returning in the future to this wonderful place!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin4688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The accomodations were so pleasant. The location is ideal for a fall getaway. Jon and Linda were friendly and welcoming. The home is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
10.5 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
391 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
9.1 km away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
6.7 km away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
545 reviews
14.9 km away
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 15 in Canandaigua
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake

Property: Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake
Address: 4926 County Road 16, Canandaigua, NY 14424-8951
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,528 - ₹ 13,737
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onanda by the Lake Bed and Breakfast is nestled in a hillside along the sparkling beauty of Canandaigua Lake in the beautiful Finger lakes Region of NY. Onanda by the Lake is a small Bed and Breakfast that offers three guest rooms. The Woodlands Room has a queen bed, air conditioning, and a newly done private bath. It has a view of a spacious garden and woods. We also offer another lovely room with a queen bed, air conditioning, a sitting room which also overlooks the lake, and a newly done private bath. A delightful two course breakfast can be served in your location of choice, be it the formal dining room or the sun porch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing